Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'm content with the direction of my life and...

In his own words

I'm content with the direction of my life and feel fortunate to have a career that I enjoy. My daily routine has a healthy balance between structure and spontaneity. My daughter is a blessing - she's been my biggest influence in making me the man that I am. There's a natural rhythm in everything - and, I like my two- step. Life is for living, definitely. I've been told that I'm real soulful; I appreciate culture, the things that make us human. I'm more about subtlety than I am about flash. I have somewhat of an eclectic taste in music, always looking for something new. I like good food and frequently pair it with a Guinness. I live a relatively active lifestyle, working out regularly and "playing outside". But, I'm more of a homebody: I am a single parent. I enjoy the company of people and good conversation, though I'm comfortable with my quiet lifestyle. At the end of the day, I'm just a man - no more, but certainly no less. I'm attracted to intelligence and ambition in a woman. And, I find confidence and a sense of self sexy. I'm constantly trying to maintain a healthy lifestyle, both physically and mentally, and I'd like her to have the same outlook. I have my peculiarities, turn- on's, turn- off's, and what-have-you's (everyone does), but I don't want to miss the opportunity to meet that someone by listing what my partner should and shouldn't be. I think, we'll share the same ideals and have similar lifestyles, but she's her own woman: a multifaceted individual. I'm interested in building a meaningful relationship, but I'm in no hurry to force anything - and, apparently, she's in no hurry either. I'd like to share who I am with someone who's looking to do the same.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I'd like to have at least one dog one of these days.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm always looking for good eats. Mexican food is probably my favorite. Italian food with a nice Cabernet is a close second. I also like Asian noodles and sushi. And, I'm a big fan of gastropubs - craft beer and burgers. Coffee shops too.


California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

Some favorite musicians/ artists: Miles Davis, Amy Winehouse, Corinne Bailey Rae; Musiq Soulchild, Anthony Hamilton; Nujabes, RJD2; Nas, Common, Talib Kweli, Mos Def; Incubus, Red Hot Chili Peppers; The Beatles, Jimi Hendrix

For fun

I suppose, it depends on the season: the beach in the summer; the mountains in the winter. I like to stay active. But if it's been a busy week, I'll stay in. I'm pretty open, so long as it doesn't become monotonous.

Last read

"Life of Pi" by Yann Martel, "The Grand Design" by Stephen Hawking The New York Times on Sunday. And, I like to peruse the magazine rack: Esquire, Wax Poetics, Sneaker Freaker.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I've recently moved into a Project Management role, building parts for spacecraft (true story).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander No preference
I'm Filipino.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college