Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 35-45 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Grateful for all that life has offered & excited for what's ahead. Looking for a well traveled, humble & fun partner to enjoy life with.

In her own words

I'm an extrovert who loves life, appreciates every minute and thankful for the moments I can share with loved ones. I've done a lot of traveling (24 countries so far), spent a lot of time back home with the family and am looking for someone who loves to laugh, find the good and who can help me grow & discover life's greatest gifts. Born and raised in the States to a wonderful immigrant family, I grew up all over the country. Went to grad school in Washington DC and spent the next 10 years back and forth between DC, East Africa, Europe and the Middle East. I started my own non-profit a few years ago focused on international development and Africa and love it. I'm currently in Minneapolis, MN, but preparing to return to DC in the next month or so. Growing up, I lived all over as a kid. I saw a lot and experienced my fair share of difficulties in life. It made me appreciate life & people much more. I am a city girl, but enjoy the countryside and outdoors from time to time. I admit, I'm not into sports/athletics, but I am open to new things. On most days, I'm silly, hopeful, optimistic and independent. I'm also pragmatic, focused, hardworking, and ambitious. I love to laugh, explore and discover. I live by the Golden Rule and the Four Agreements. Physically, my hair is longer than the photo, but I look the same. I want a partner who is kind, thoughtful, honest and ready for life. Someone who appreciates my independence, energy and desire to make this world a better place. I need him to laugh and enjoy life's gifts, as well as take on its challenges with me. I also want a partner who values and wants a family and can keep a healthy work/life balance. I love confidence, humor, patience and humility in a man. We're all human, but defensiveness, indecisiveness or constant insecurity is a turnoff. He has to know what he wants from a relationship and be willing to work for it with me. Being comfortable with international travel is a huge plus. I'm not sure that I'll travel so frequently but its a part of my everyday life so it kinda comes with the territory. If you are not sure about commitment, communication or compromise, then I'm not the one for you. I'm looking for the right person who I can be myself with, who is ready and who wants to know me. Maybe most importantly, don't ask me to dim my light or play second fiddle. I'm here to make the right man shine brighter and shine with him. And if anyone's gonna fiddle, we fiddle together. Yes?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise


I don't exercise regularly.




I like Cats, Dogs

So allergic to cats. It's bad. But I love them.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Depends on the city/town we're in. Always look for independent coffeeshops, new local restaurants. Just love exploring, finding new places. Enjoying good company.

Favorite things

Right now, its probably my Mac and iPhone. But honestly, I'm not really attached to things as much as I love time well spent with loved ones.

For fun

Love the coffeeshop, international and local sightseeing, new restaurants, travel. Dinner with friends or abroad is always fun. I also love going to events, building my nonprofit, or sitting home resting relaxing with family.

Last read

Gah. Four Agreements is one book I always go back to. But recently, my emails, daily news and family time have kept me busy. Ok so I obviously need to make more time to read books. And needs new categories.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Priorities have shifted, focused on a balanced life w faith & purpose. Running my own nonprofit now after 10 years in govt/policy. Moving from humanitarian affairs, development, politics, conflict resolution to teaching, nonprofit civil society.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Spiritual but not religious
Avid world religion student, spirituality and respect for differences matters just as much as religion.
Languages: English, Other English, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral