Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Moorpark, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-52 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Man seeking a fun Female companion to share life experiences with... Live, love, laugh - its all good!

In his own words

I am an open, honest and affectionate person. Energetic and enthusiastic, seeking all that life has to offer, meeting new and intersting people and having fun no matter what I do. I am a guy who will respect you and seek to understand you. I will not have a hidden agenda or try to control you. My goal is to learn who you are, allow you to know me, and hopefully we find that being together is much better than being alone... You will not have communication issues with me - I believe in mutual sharing. I am hopelessly optimistic and positive about life and people. More of an encourager than a criticizer. I am open to constuctive criticism, without getting defensive. I am not into arguing. If confrontation, it should be calm, loving and gentle, both ways... I am actually sensitive and romantic. I realize that real (lasting) love takes time and moves gradually but steadily, from fun and excitement to something much deeper that includes self sacrifice and work, making it all worthwhile along the journey. I am willing to take a risk, hence why I am doing this! I am looking for a person who has a zest for life and will be a partner, friend and be willing to try and build a long lasting relationship. Being active in the relationship is important to me, whether that be traveling, exercising, doing something outdoors or simply a walk on the beach or snuggling at home by a fire watching a movie. I am not looking for a cyberspace relationship - all though my kids have taught me how to text proficiently! I would like to meet someone who is open to an adventure with me. What are you waiting for, lets connect?! Bottom line - my answers to the questions that I hear most women really want to know about a guy BEFORE they go out: I do own my own home, I have a stable job, I am financially secure, I work out, I look even better in person than in my picture (most are current), I can be funny (better yet, I can make you laugh), I love my mother-but she lives far away, I do not have a "record" and I have an amicable relationship with my former spouse. Oh and I like to cook (and eat) and I am clean (but not a perfectionist)...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

I have a white highland terrier (Westie) named Houston ("Houston, we have a problem") and a cat named DC (for "Darn Cat").

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love cruises - Alaska and Carribean. Always up for Hawaii and Florida. Could visit all most anywhere. Could live in a variety of places, loved Virginia, Colorado and any place with mountains, ocean or beautiful scenery.


James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA

Favorite things

I am a fairly simple man, easy to please... I enjoy a lot of activities, especially outdoors. I also appreciate performing arts. I like to be active, yet I am content with "hanging" chatting over coffee or wine, visiting, being social and having fun.

For fun

I like to coach sports for kids, especially baseball and soccer . I work out run/lift, travel and like hiking. I am involved in a weekly mens bible study that hold me accountable biblical principals. I also get involved in community service activity

Last read

I mostly read self improvement and faith based books. Like Man in the Mirror and Love and Respect. I love movies: Ultimate Gift, Fireproof, Facing the Giants, Courageous and Remember the Titans. I will admit that I cry during the touching moments!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I graduated with a degree in psychology, but a bout of counseling helped me realize I was meant more for business management. After running health promotion company, I decided to reinvent myself and go into financial mgt. I have more flexibility now
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a bit of a mutt - Dad's side was Russian and German, Mom's side was Italian and Hungarian. What does that make me? A European Cocktail?!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I try to keep my priorities straight, faith, family, work. Would love to add "relationship"... Parents were Jewish (Dad) and Catholic (Mom). I learned religions of the world, searched far and wide, and discovered my mix of faith is worth living for
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
HS in NJ, Undergrad - in VA, Masters in IA. Moved to CA - been here since... Degrees in Psychology and Business.