Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 70 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Goonies never say Die.

In his own words

I am someone who really likes my job. I actually look forward to work each day. I am a pretty simple person. I am not really into glitz and glamour. I am really like an open book in terms of my feelings and thoughts. I like competition and do not feel everyone should get a ribbon. I believe that you get what you put in so I always work hard. I am looking for someone who will do the right thing even when no one is looking. Is this you? I love country music as well as other music, but country is my first choice. Unless it is late at night and I bust out some cheesey music. I have been known to do that before. I recently got a new puppy named Marvin. Marvin is great and really makes me excited, but he is still learning to not job on visitors. He gets so excited. My brother lives here in Colorado but the rest of my family lives back in Iowa, which is where I grew up. Both of my parents come out and visit a lot so that is really nice. I get home a couple of times a year as well. Not as much as I used to just cause why be in Iowa when I can be in Colorado? My mom just retired and they might move out here. That would be sweet. I bought a house a couple of years ago and I spend a lot of my summer working on the yard. I really like yard work (I know, I got problems) and building things in the yard or planting. My father owned a landscape nursery growing up so outdoor work is in my blood. I like building things and hanging out in the garage is fun to me. Especially with some good tunes on. I am not someone that immediately opens up to new people. It usually takes me a bit to feel completly comfortable around new people, unless we just hit it off, which is nice. I am on this site because I am now at a point in my life where I want to settle down and start a family and I have spent so much time on my career so I don't really meet a lot of new people. Except when people try to set me up. That never works. I am looking for someone who has some of my interests but also can bring some of their own to the relationship. I want someone who is mature, has their life together, and wants to have fun. I am not really interested in someone who can't keep a job or goes out drinking all the time. Ideally I am looking for a person that I want to make sacrifices for and will do the same for me. People tell me I am too picky but I think that when you settle down with someone it is for life. Also I don't have any tattoes, my favorite color is blue, I like taking pictures, for some reason I eat a lot of burritos ( you would think it would be easier to stay in shape without the burritos), I plan on going to Europe in the next couple summers, I have four buddies from Iowa out here that I have known since grade school, I got third in fantasy football this year, I put up Christmas lights on my house, my house project this summer is to build a huge deck in the backyard, I really like pop but would like to not drink it, air hockey and shuffle board are the coolest games ever, I haven't replaced the ink cartridges in my printer at home for almost a year, and I like naps. Do you like naps?

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

My boy Marvin just turned one on Valentines Day.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I do like hot spots. San Diego has been it lately. Rio, Bonefish, Uptown, stream fishing, and street festivals. I love Chicago, Santa Monica, Iowa City, and Scottsdale. Mountain hottubbing and beers is fun!


The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

I love being outside on a nice day, playing with Marvin, enjoying a drink with friends on a patio, heading up the mountains, finding a new restaurant, going to concerts (especially at Red Rocks), going to visit friends, and great workouts.

For fun

Fun. Who has time for fun? Just kidding. But if I am going to pick I love watching concerts, especially at Red Rocks. I really like Zac Brown Band at Red Rocks. Gym, sports, games, and mountains.

Last read

It's funny but I read less in the winter. Who knew? Mysteries and detective novels are my fancy. I think I secretly want to be a detective. Not a secret anymore huh?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I was recently named the athletic director at my school. It's a great gig.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was raised Lutheran, although I went to Catholic churches as well with friends. I have your basic Christian values.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in history and political science from the University of Iowa. I also have my masters and principals license.