Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ClimberCole

31 year old man | Arvada, CO, USA | Seeking women 26-36 in Colorado, United States

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for my partner in climb...(good god, that's lame...)

In his own words

It's no secret what you're looking for. Tall, dark, handsome, driven, funny, smart, etc. We get it. So let's go down the list: - Tall? Okay, I don't break the bank in the height department, but 5'9' isn't gnome territory either. I do still require a ladder to change light bulbs and to reach spices in poorly-determined top cabinets. Personally, I think it's tough enough to find a soul-mate without height restrictions, so I can assure you it matters not to me. You can be a giraffe for all I care (which I promise is only marginally due to my attraction to freakishly tall women). - Dark? No, but I'm 0.8% Native American, so it only takes me 2.5 sunburns to get primed for the summer. - Handsome? Hey, all the old ladies at church think so! - Driven? Yup, but if your definition is a dude who pulls 6-7 figures, I'm going to take a wild guess that we have pretty different world views. - Funny? Sure, but in a slapstick and excessive pun sort of way. - Smart? I'm an armchair theoretical physicist and a mad scientist with spreadsheets (I'm earnestly worried if you find either of those attractive). Succinctly, I am an intensely passionate nutcase. I direct most of my energy and passion into climbing and the fitness required for it. It's not a hobby; it's an identity. I do and am many other things. For instance, I am one helluva kisser (just throwin' that out there). Vices? I might have one or two. - I'm pretty intense, so my prickly, self-deprecating, hyperbolic sense of humor is an acquired taste. - I've turned stubbornness into a marketable trade skill. - I enjoy doing a really stereotypical and probably highly offensive Boston accent. - I only speak when I actually have something to say, which can result in weeks of uninterrupted silence. - I mix up idioms kind of a lot. Think "Don't put the horse before the cart" sort of thing. As for you, authenticity and warmth are mandatory. Be real, and be really loving. And throw in a killer smile. You also need to be okay with being kissed in public, that I will open doors for you, treat you like a lady, and (most importantly) that I will tell really corny puns and one-liners...on purpose. Bottom line: I want a woman. No girls allowed! Someone who's gentle yet mature enough to accept me for the overly intense, often clumsy, forgetful, not-suave-in-the-slightest, but well-intentioned, genuine goofball and gentleman that I am. Everything else is secondary precluding a level of physical attraction that doesn't require paper bag headgear. Don't lie; your Prince doesn't look like Steve Buscemi. A few other things: - We will have pretty different perspectives on life if you're not at least tacitly religious / spiritual. - Major kudos to the dudes out there willing to become step dads, but I'm not cut out for it. Move on if you got kids. - If you live in another state (literally or for all intents and purposes), I'll assume you're either a scammer or don't know how to read a globe. - I work out regularly, and I don't view it as a chore. Same should go for you. Put another way, Rosie O'Donnel isn't hot. #truth - I'll grant you one selfie. One. After that, I'm deducting 10 years x the number of selfies from your stated age. If you're honestly offended by this, you moved on from me 8 paragraphs ago anyway. - I like sports; I don't love sports. I don't play in fantasy leagues and I don't wear jerseys of grown men. - Winks aren't weird...well, okay they are a little bit, but hear me out. They can be an effective way for busy working guys with too many hobbies to say that we like your cute face and we'd like to meet you so that we can look at your cute face some more. I shouldn't have to write a dissertation that statistically isn't likely to be reciprocated with a response to communicate that you have a cute face. So I'll keep it simple: wink back if you're interested. We can exchange notes afterward.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I adore and have a huge soft spot for fluffy creatures that desire nothing more than to make us happy and be loved back.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Snooze, 14ers, Paris, the Pacific Northwest, San Francisco, Belize, Yosemite, The Grand Tetons. I don't know if you'd call any of these "hot spots", but these were cool places to see.

Favorite things

Climbing, brunch, hugs, golf shots, crowd-less powder days, summit views, "sick" days, Mitch Hedberg, Steven Wright, total physical exhaustion, cooking, quality wine and craft beer, banter, and Pixar films.

For fun

Mountaineering, snowboarding, rock-climbing, golf, scenic places, baseball, running / cycling, hiking / backpacking, and who doesn't enjoy drinks / dinner / just kickin' it with friends and family.

Last read

"The New Alpinism", "Band of Brothers", and various books on high altitude mountaineering. If you read 50 Shades...just...NO!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I love everything about my life except my job. There are worse problems to have. I am still chasing the elusive fulfilling career, but I maintain many pursuits that have nothing to do with work.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am not outwardly religious, but my faith is important to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral