Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Belvedere, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-36 within 25 miles of San Francisco, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Really, really intelligent, fit, and...

In his own words

Really, really intelligent, fit, and intermittently hilarious and creative. I clean up well, and I've only once been kicked out of bed for eating crackers. I change more than most people - habits, hobbies, milieus - and am willing to meet people from different worlds if you are. Mostly crowd avoidant, but the city is awesome in off hours. Currently living on the edge of Tiburon, 10 minutes from the masses, but definitely going to move back into the city as soon as everyone else leaves. Maybe when this promised ape revolution finally happens? I get involved in a lot of different things, indoors and out. I tend to master something and move on. The last few years I've been traveling often and mountaineering in between injuries. Lately I've been becoming a trail runner by jogging in the boring parts of hikes, and a mountain biker by crashing into a wide variety of media, but mostly gravel and freaking rocks (I'm not sure this one is a keeper. I really hate $!#& rocks). In the past, I've loved scrabble, go, scuba, aikido, photography, and orgies (nah). Saving some of these for follow-up in my dotage, perhaps. I'm endlessly (maybe obnoxiously?) curious, and it would be nice to find someone who can be amused when I try to cook salmon in the dishwasher, hatch caterpillar eggs, plant random seeds, or light things on fire. You don't have to be a thrill seeker, but a desire to explore is nice. I have a super strong science and math background, but ended up working as an actuary and risk manager, and then starting my own company with some colleagues. It went quite well (financially...really a bit of a disaster in other respects), and I consider myself retired, unless I decide to do something in the future for my own edification. Still open to meaningful work-like activities that agree with me. Not crossing fingers. I presumably already wrote you, but....I'm looking for somebody reasonably fit and very, very intelligent, who can make me laugh, and will occasionally snicker at my banter. Preferably the same person, but if you're brilliant and have a funny sister, I'm totally open to that. Or if you're hilarious with a brilliant sister. Hell, if you have a brilliant sister *and* a funny sister… I'm beloved by kids and animals, and love them back in rational doses, so I'm vaguely looking forward to (and obviously terrified of) acquiring my own little minions. I have a hard time keeping houseplants alive, and travel just too much to keep furry creatures around, but I figure I can start with kids and then work my up to the responsibility of a small herb garden. [Update: I have a plant] [Update: I had a plant].

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Reptiles

Mostly a cat person, but I could dig smaller dogs. Or maybe big dogs. What the hell do I know?

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mountains, forests, fireplaces. Pretty much anywhere on highway 1, SLO, CO, BRC, muir woods, other woods?, tons of local restaurants, NYC

Favorite things

Mountain Goats, Magnetic Fields, Chuck Palahniuk, AX, Rescue Me, really dark blue, french cuffs, breakfast foods, brief bouts of hedonism, fluffy beds, good food, hippies. I'm really still trying to decide about the hippies. I think I'm obsessed.

For fun

Lately, climbing mountains. Though I guess that's not really 'fun'. Watch movies, make plans (occasionally, you know...executing them), exercise. Travel, bm, reading, hanging with friends, iPhone immersion. I...I don't know. Too much pressure!

Last read

The Essential Rumi, Netherland, What Was Lost, Death With Interruptions, New Yorker, The Will to Climb.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm White. And Caucasian.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I tend toward Zen Buddhism, but pretty much only in theory.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Berkeley - studied pretty much everything, but ended up with Statistics and Molecular Biology BA's, and 9/10ths of degrees in physics, math, and astrophysics. Then became an actuary. Yep. I was pretty decisive.