Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 120 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
I can have a conversation with almost...

In his own words

I can have a conversation with almost least that's what my best friends say about me. Whether commiserating with strangers in-line or talking with my closest friends over pints at an Irish pub, I enjoy listening to (and learning from) others. I'm very outgoing around my friends but usually curious and low-key when meeting new groups of people. After growing up in Cleveland and then living in Boston for years, I've found a great career here in Columbus (in higher education and teaching ESL), a nice place downtown, and freetime I'd like to share with someone. My interests are a bit scholarly (history, languages, literature, and teaching) but they're a big part of who I am. With my family living across Ohio and my best friends living throughout the East Coast, I've been fortunate to still have the time and ability to visit them frequently, as well as the chance every few years to explore Europe (I've been to Russia and Poland several times). Some of the things I enjoy doing with a meal with someone or trying restaurants downtown of course, making weekend day-trips to check out places around OH (anyplace with book/art supply stores is a plus), wandering around walkable neighborhoods with stops along the way, catching a Browns or Indians game. Going to the movies is nice too, but watching from the comforts of home or simply doing anything outside is always nicer. Even just hanging out around a good fire-pit in the autumn is a great time. It'd be great to meet an easy-going, eccentric, thoughtful, and super-smart woman. Someone who's compassionate and caring toward others. Someone independent who's looking for friendship, romance, and also something more. Someone who appreciates living near the city. Someone who looks forward to hanging out with a person they care about after a crazy day of work, but someone who also appreciates their alone-time too. Someone who prefers grabbing a coffee or a drink in a cool hole-in-the-wall joint over uber-trendy hotspots. Someone who makes intelligence look good! :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Boston (Cambridge/Somerville, Davis Square), Cleveland (Tremont and Lakewood especially), the coffee shops in my neighborhood, casual restaurants and bars here in downtown Columbus. I'd love to do more hiking here in the parks in Ohio.

Favorite things

An interesting topic, but better shared over conversation than online!

For fun

I trying planning at least one road-trip out of Columbus every month to visit friends or family. Catching an occasional Browns, Indians, or Clippers game is always fun. I've been looking to do some volunteering again and maybe run some more 5Ks.

Last read

I've picked up lots of titles recently for my "to read" pile, both for work and for pleasure. For fun I'm reading some history and some modern Czech literature (in English) these days. I'm a big fan of "The Economist" magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work in the teacher-education and TESOL fields.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I definitely feel that spirituality, religion, skepticism, and doubt are all important parts of life. If you respect those aspects in others, that's good in my book.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I really enjoy learning, both formally and informally. I've studied Russian and Polish in college as well as on my own. It's tough finding opportunities to use them here in Columbus, but I do what I can to maintain some basic proficiency.