Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Ceci n'est pas un profile

In his own words

I hate profiles! I'm a pretty good conversationalist and can talk about myself, but profiles are very premeditated and one-sided. The medium really is the message. I am a total INFJ goofus that is usually too honest and I tend to over-cogitate everything :) I work really hard and love what I do, and it'd be very important for me to find someone who was as passionate about what they did as I am about what I do. I read a lot, I follow arts and current events, I love history and science and movies (from Renoir to Tyler Perry), I read too many blogs; it'd be really important for me to find someone that I can have good conversations with. The best dates I've had were the ones where the other party was passionate about what they were doing and we just spent a couple hours geeking out over it. As a recovering Boy Scout from Minnesota, if I have any time off I need to get out of town; last big break I had in February I ran off to Joshua Tree for four days, on shorter breaks I might just go to Runyon canyon for a day. I have a goal to make it to Easter Island next fall! I like running and going to my gym but I'm not really into sports, for lack of time as much as anything else. In the city Largo or Upright Citizens Brigade is more my speed; LACMA has a great Stanley Kubrick exhibit that me and some friends caught last week.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I'm not home a lot lately so I don't own a dog. When I was growing up I had a Springer Spaniel/Bichon Frise mix that looked like Falcor from "The Never-Ending Story." I like cats but I can be allergic.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Arclight Hollywood, the Largo, downtown Culver City, JPL on open house weekend, Tony's Saloon, Griffith Observatory. Minneapolis, Yosemite, Key West (Duvall St. in VERY small doses).


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

My current Pandora channels are: Phillip Glass, Michael Jackson, Notorious B.I.G., Unkle, Linton Kwesi Johnson, Elton John. My sound recorder, the roof of my building, Family Guy, NPR, Battlestar Galactica, XKCD's "What If?"

For fun

Lately I've been doing a lot of home improvements, this is "fun" in the sense that it gives me a sense of accomplishment and makes my house a better place to live. I like going to movies and meeting friends, reading!

Last read

Barbara Tuchman's "A Distant Mirror", "Complex Domain Onset Detection for Musical Signals" (that one's a page-turner), Sarah Vowell's "The Wordy Shipmates"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a sound designer, I do sound effects for movies.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral