Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old man | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
This here's a thing.

In his own words

Self-description is always a challenge. But here goes. I moved to Decatur from the mountains of North Georgia about a year ago. Since then I've started my own production company, and have been making short films and commercials. I'm a writer and producer for numerous small projects and a couple of low budget features. My job is basically to be an enabler for artists, while occasionally being the artist myself. Beyond that I work freelance on film projects in and around Atlanta by other production companies. I'm lucky to have friends and family who are very supportive of this and a group of friends who are in it with me. My days are usually spent writing and tossing scripts back and forth with my roommates as we prepare one to sell or for a future project of our own. We pretty much live and breathe filmmaking and storytelling while still getting out every once in a while and enjoying ourselves (going to a concert, party, convention, or just exploring the city for something new). My friends are very close to me. It seems like each member of our group has at least one private joke with each of the others. And despite our collective devotion to filmmaking, we find time to get together and have fun. I'm a very sarcastic person, and hope to find someone who is the same. I think life is a very serious thing that deserves to be poked with a joke now and again because it's so serious. Everything is on the table. What I look for the most is passion for life, someone who has a variety of interests and is willing to share. I like to travel and camp occasionally, so I would want someone who is willing to come along and enjoy the ride. I also definitely enjoy cooking. I occasionally do kitchen team-ups with friends to see what kind of dishes we can make together. The results are always really interesting and quite tasty. We'll go exploring the Dekalb Farmers Market and H-Mart for new ingredients and supplies for switching up dishes. I've managed to make it through my life without too much baggage. It's been a crazy and sometimes ugly adventure up to this point, but I deal with my problems head on, responsibly, and take care of myself in the meantime. I'm -not- the guy who needs to jump into a relationship in order to not be alone, and I'm looking for someone who has the same attitude. I want someone to grow with, and to have fun with. If I find her on this site, that's fantastic.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering




I like Cats, Dogs

I have two pet humans that masquerade as roommates.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I can occasionally be found in a coffee shop that isn't Starbucks, though I do occasionally stumble into one by accident. I'm fairly introverted, so a day at home with some green tea and honey is nice. Otherwise I'm on a set, which can be anywhere.


Piedmont College, Demorest, GA

Favorite things

I like a lot of Celtic style music, and I'm always open to being exposed to more music. Been collecting a lot of foreign films (mainly Chinese and Japanese) lately. I love horror movies as well.

For fun

I don't do fun. Fun is a crime. Kidding. I work a lot, but I'm not that bad. I have a core friend circle that I do several things with. Our interests are all over the map, so it could be anything from a movie night to concerts to art galleries.

Last read

Currently reading several books at once. It's how I work. Delving into a book on Scottish History and a few more on Celtic and Hindu Mythology. Most recently I finished a book on Taoism by Alan Watts. I read too much.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I've recently taken a chance and started my own commercial film production company that provides production services to all kinds of clients. We're just starting out, so lately my life has been quite unpredictable, but rewarding and a lot of fun.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I am a Taoist. I picked up the Tao Te Ching and Hua Hu Ching and could not put them down. There was simply so much truth to them. That being said, religion isn't a deal-breaker for me. I'm happy to agree or disagree.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Two years of Film School coupled with a bachelors in History. The Film School part has put me to work, and the History part gives me inspiration.