Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Kind, classy, cosmopolitan, self-employed guy who believes that life is best in an intimate, loving relationship.

In his own words

After majoring in History and French in England, I attended film school in CA, made a couple of documentary films, then decided to go into investing where I now manage a small fund. That said, I definitely work to live rather than live to work. I love exploring, have worked in Asia and backpacked through 11 countries there, have driven across the USA twice, never been fitter than after each of my 3 bicycling trips in France and Germany, and have lived in Switzerland. I think the best things in life are: Friends and family - the love in one's life, Great writing - I am particularly grateful to live after Shakespeare, Moliere, Mozart, Puccini, Billy Wilder and all the other great writers who've ever lived, Humour and laughter Learning Touch Peaceful and uncomplicated. I find professional ambition and accomplishment in a woman very sexy. It's important for me to be in a relationship that's equal, where the important decisions are made by both of us together. I speak French, love skiing, scuba diving, tennis and sailing, and would like to improve my horse riding which I tried as a teenager. Any similarities with any of the above would also be good. David PS: my grandfather turned 101 in June 2013 and I've never smoked so I should still be around for another 50-60 years!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

My family had a red setter called Juno and a black and white spaniel called Domino while I was growing up.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My family's chalet in Megeve in the French Alps where I go in summer and winter. All the usual suspects: Paris, Venice, South of France, Rome, Greece, Istanbul...and Samarkand, China, India, Burma and Tibet! I have also driven across the USA twice.


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

I think the best things in life are: Friends and family - the love in one's life, Great writing - can you imagine never experiencing Mozart, Shakespeare, Wilder, Kurosawa...!?!? Humour and laughter Learning Touch Peaceful and uncomplicated.

For fun

Hanging out with friends and family. Cultural events: I see every production at the Met Opera, generally on last minute rush tickets.I used to be a cool-NY-cinema junkie: in 2007 I saw over 300 films at Film Forum, Walter Reade Cinema, BAM, MOMA...

Last read

I try to read 100 pages a day. History, psychology & investing are my favorite subjects. The Age of Conversation, about the women-run salons in 16th and 17th century France, is the book I recommend most. 1493 & The Sleepwalkers are also great reads.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I run a small investment fund. Re relationships, I have 5 examples of excellent marriages in my close family so definitely know what they can look like - and the work they take!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
I grew up in Geneva and London and came to the US after finishing my undergrad degree at Oxford University. I still have an English accent.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
By 'spiritual' I mean that I value people who live lives full of honesty, tolerance, understanding and compassion. Half sephardic, half ashkenazi Jewish.
Languages: English, French English, French
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Oxford University BA and MA University of Southern California Film School MFA Columbia Business School MBA