Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Carrollton, TX, USA | Seeking men 21-30 within 45 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Um...zippodee do dah?

In his own words

Okay, here goes...I guess we'll start with the basics. I'm an east coast transplant, went to college in Indiana, and now I'm in the last throes of graduate work at USC. I'm a seriously ambitious classically trained musician, and basically, I'm taking this last year to take as many auditions as possible and win a job. So, if you're someone that's absolutely set on living in Los Angeles, I might not be the best choice. It's possible that I could stay, but it's also possible that I might not. Certainly, if you're looking for an adventure, I'm your man! But what kind of man would that be, exactly? Well, I'll start with nice. Not nice to the point of letting people step on me, but I'm definitely not an unfriendly person. I'm a big laugher (and I have a very hearty, earthy sort of laugh I inherited from my father), and try to find something to lighten even the darkest of situations. I'm pretty sarcastic, but not in a mean way..mostly just for jest. I strive to do what's right, and I sometimes get caught up the moral consequences of the decisions of my life. I'm a pretty masculine guy, which works out fine for the most part, but gets annoying when no one can ever tell that you're gay until you tell them. I should say, though, I'm also not a blockhead and can be a pretty sensitive guy. I like to go out. I like to stay in. I'm one of the foremost experts on Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel. I like learning about astrology. I like trying out new restaurants, and going to places I haven't been to in L.A. I like movies, beaches, shopping, hiking, seeing the L.A. Phil, going to a rock concert, or seeing Kathy Griffin live. I'm really pretty flexible as far as the things I like to do. I don't like bowling. Sorry. I've just disappointed all of my gay bowler gentleman callers, I know. So who am I looking for? Again, we're gonna start with the basics. I'm not looking for just a hook-up. I want to date, and just see where it goes. If it grows into a relationship, great, if not, that's okay too. I generally prefer more masculine guys, but I'd like to think that I'm pretty open minded about that. Really, if you're smart, cute, and a nice guy, that's gonna go pretty far in my book. Smart, but not arrogant. Cute, but not self-absorbed. Someone that takes care of themselves, but doesn't spend EVERY day at the gym. Nice, but not TOO nice. I need a LITTLE snark...just a little. I definitely need someone who's going to respect what I do, even when they might not totally understand everything about it. And, it probably sounds a little lame, but I need someone with a good heart. Someone who means to do well in this world. That's pretty important to me. Somone who can recognize my mood and get me out of my own head. So, I think that's it. I HOPE that's it. That's alot. Good lord. If you made it this far, you deserve an award. Me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I really enjoy finding amazing mom and pop kind of places. The smaller and more out the way, the better, as long as it's pretty low key. There are a ton of places I'd still like to go, and I definitely need to go back to Europe to see more.


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

Well, I love the energy you get after a good swim. I'm a sucker for a good brownie. I love the high I get after a good performance or audition. I really love blogs. Let's see..I'm of course a huge classical music fan, but I like rock/pop/alt too.

For fun

Most of the time, I do pretty low key things for fun: trying new kinds of food, seeing a movie (either at a theatre or at home), or getting a drink with friends. I'm pretty open minded about doing anything as long as it involves good company.

Last read

For the most part, my reading is predominantly current events/politics. I'm a little bit of a blogoholic, and I always pick up a news magazine when I'm traveling or taking auditions. With books, I love the classics, if I can get around to it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Private music teacher and freelancer in the DFW area.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
80% German; 10% French%; 10% English
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Japanese, Portuguese English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral