Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 26-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
I wouldn't say I'm the best, but I am in the top one. :)

In his own words

What to write? When I Googled “a short description of who you are…”, nothing worth copying and pasting popped up. So, I guess it leaves it up to me. I’m a Midwesterner, originally from Des Moines, Iowa that moved to Colorado, and then to North Carolina, then back to Colorado, and now to Chicago- where I’ve been since the spring of 2009. Upon relocating, I began a job in specialty pharmaceutical sales, which takes me all over the northern Chicagoland area and north/northwest Illinois. About me: People that know me well would consider me loyal, honest, considerate, thoughtful, and direct (while being tactful). I’m dedicated to the things and people that really matter in my life. Many of the things that I had to deal with in my previous job have given me a deep sense of perspective for the things that are truly important in my life. I’m goal-oriented, family-oriented, down to earth, and try not to take myself too seriously (as evidenced by some of my pics). I’m confident in who I am and what I believe, not getting my sense of self from how others view me. However, I’m able to take constructive criticism and be open to others’ points of view. My sense of humor tends to be on the sarcastic side, but is never biting, and I can certainly take as good as I get. I also strive to be respectful of others and always polite- society just functions better that way, don’t you think? Additionally, it’s essential that I’m physically active. I’m not a narcissist or OCD, but after dealing with that traffic all day (Grrrrr), I need a way to relieve my stress. What I’m looking for: Someone that will be a true friend, and obviously much more. A lady that is independent, but willing to let someone into her life. Someone who is mature and 100% comfortable with who she is. Someone who is passionate, caring, appreciative, thoughtful, family-oriented, open to trying new things (and making me try new things as well), and can laugh at herself (and at me). Someone who is truly down-to-earth, able to communicate her feelings, and open and able to trust someone else. Obviously, we don’t need to have all the same interests and views- I think it’s more fun if we don’t BUT, I feel that we do need to share the same values and views about what really matters in life. Plus, we need to be physically attracted to one another. Duh. Things that ain’t cool: Arrogance, deceit, being closed off and not thinking that I’m awesome (sarcasm). So, I’m looking for a serious sidekick to help me take advantage of all the City has to offer- I think that I could do a better job of it. I’m absolutely open to the extensive selection of restaurants that we have, but sushi is always king. Bars are great as long as one can have a conversation at normal inside volume- pubs, wine bars, neighborhood holes-in-the-wall. I need to re-visit all of our great museums and take advantage of some of our other “cultured” activities. And there’s always sports. I do like to have a good time, but I think most of the craziness is a bit behind me. Other things about me: I love dogs, but hate goats. Also, I’m allergic to cats. Alright then, you’ve been allowed to see a snapshot of “me”, but I’m sure that an actual conversation would serve us both better than simply reading this (very entertaining) narrative. Hope to talk to you soon! -Chad

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Places that I've been, mostly on the tax payers' dime: Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Spain, Kuwait, Turkey, Netherlands, Germany, Iraq, Canada (very exotic), Mexico, Afghanistan, and Costa Rica. Can you guess which ones I'd like to go back to?


University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA

Favorite things

Music-wise, my tastes are varied dependent on my mood. I like it all, from the Rat Pack to hard alternative. Not so much of a fan of the country genre however. Modern Family is absolutely some of the greatest TV ever created... and sushi is king!

For fun

For enjoyment, I like to workout (to re-center my Chi), read, cook (for real), sample new beer and wine, watch European football (soccer), take in restaurants and pubs (especially those in the neighborhood).

Last read

The last thing I read was a biography of Benjamin Franklin. Interesting? Totally. I tend to focus on historical non-fiction; Ambrose, McCullough, etc. I'm also a news junkie, constantly checking my news apps throughout the day.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Specialty Pharmaceutical Sales calling on Dermatologists. Rosacea is my enemy!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
B.A. in History,which I use everyday. Not really.