Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

CityGuy72

42 year old man | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking women 35-44 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for the best partner ever! I'm a very...

In his own words

Looking for the best partner ever! I'm a very proud Dad of two beautiful sons. I absolutely expect to be their #1 role model in life and live a lifestyle that ensures this. I'm very involved in everything my boys do and LOVE being their Dad. I say this, up front, to make it clear that if you aren't interested in meeting a man that is involved with his kids then I'm not your guy. It's OK if you don't have children of your own but please understand and appreciate the relationship I have with my guys. I'm interested in someone with a great personality, classy, intelligent, confident and well rounded. I really like people that I can have great conversations with....really explore different things; just bounce around myriad subjects. I also want to be with someone that is ambitious. I'd like a partner that has some things happening in her life because, together, we could do quite a lot. A good sense of humor is a must! I love to laugh and I can't imagine getting "the look" because you're too uptight to enjoy good humor or even a little silliness on occasion. Believe me, I'll never embarrass myself, or you, but I am not a dry person at all. I like the character that shows in a person's eyes....I imagine myself with a person that has a good soul, some depth to her character and is really genuine and sweet. Let's face it, we all have some history at this stage in our lives. I respect people that own their past.....the good and the bad; If you made the mistakes that caused the problems be truthful about it. For a while I was beginning to think that the people I was meeting on here were all flawless and that every one of their EXs were horrible. Finally, one person said, "nope, I was the one......" I really respected that honesty! Can you fit into any situation? Dress up or dress down? Sounds cliche' but some people simply aren't comfortable in different settings. Are you just as comfortable on a romantic evening as you are heading to the beach? Ever pull your hair into a pony tail and just wear a ball cap? Are you spirited but not extreme? In other words, not so passive that you don't have an opinion or so overbearing that you need to control mine? If either of us are afraid to talk, openly, about things that concern us then we have a problem. I like to handle things and move forward, not harbor grudges. I like keeping a moderately healthy lifestyle and want someone that does the same. If you're into sports or exercise I will definitely join you or maybe you'll join me! I'm into CrossFit and absolutely love it. I'm entering my 40's trying to look, and feel, as good as ever! I'm looking for a true PARTNER in all things life has to offer......I want to look forward to seeing you and you feeling the same. A relationship isn't a competition or an opportunity for one person to dominate the other. If you're a controlling person we won't get along. Just be cool, relax, enjoy life. Go be the CEO at the office, but come home and let's be a team! How do we somehow break ourselves out from the numerous profiles and match "notifications" on here? I go about it with transparency, integrity and a genuine approach. If you're as fed up, as I am, with the games or the "odd" people you've met on Match then we probably have a lot in common already. I'm growing weary from the "interesting" stories that have surfaced from some of the people I've met. Please, just be who you say you are! My separation is nearly 2 years in the making and my divorce date is set; It's bittersweet because NOBODY gets married wanting to get divorced. I certainly never imagined being single again but, life comes with twists and turns. Fortunately, mine is very amicable and there is no drama; So, please don't let my separated status be a hindrance, if you're interested. Profile updated 3/30/15;

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

I have one cat.....she's a total sweetheart; super friendly, doesn't ask for much, but definitely lets you know she likes your company.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite trip: Bali, Indonesia. I'm fortunate to have been to at least 13 countries....So much more to see!! Local hot spots: Can't really say I have any....a place with a good French Dip sandwich will bring a smile.

College

State University of New York at New Paltz, New Paltz, NY

Favorite things

My two beautiful sons - absolutely #1. Great friends, making memories! I love music from the 60's to current artists Sports Great, stimulating conversations about just about any topic Knowing what is going on in the world Fun people

For fun

Watching my boys play soccer, movies, live theater, sporting events, hikes in places like Umstead Park, singing in a band (bucket list item), dancing (yes, I can dance), CrossFit;

Last read

Probably some type of news on the web.... Last book I read, for myself, was something from John Grisham.... Last book I read, for someone else, was likely some type of adventure book with my sons.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Navy Officer for now. I've been in the Navy / Navy Reserve for 21 years. Prior to returning to the Navy (March 2013) I worked in Management / Business Development in a consumer goods industry. I want to be with someone that has goals.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My Dad said we have Dutch descendants but a good friend thinks my name is Welsh. Honestly, I just don't know.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm more interested in your character than what particular denomination you're part of. There are people, in all faith groups, that are great; others, not so much. Just be a good person.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral