Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Coming up with a defining user ID on here is...

In his own words

Coming up with a defining user ID on here is kind of challenging. I tried to start with something about riding my bike or playing guitar, but they all seemed forced, like "Ride & Play" or "GuitarBiker473". Ride & Play sounds like I'm in a new version of Kid & Play (which would be awesome, but sadly that opportunity has not presented itself), and GuitarBiker creates the picture of a Harley riding hooligan with a huge ZZ Top beard and a giant electric guitar strapped to his back. Then I thought "perhaps I should devise a name that speaks to my general philosophy on life, like 'balance' or 'remember to breathe'", but then I sound like either a new age self help book or a Celine Dion album. Neither of which are really true to who I am. I mean sure, I listened to Celine Dion's song from Titanic four hundred times like everyone else did, and secretly loved it, but I never owned it... Honest. Match comes recommended to me from some close friends, so I thought I'd give it a try. I'm not really all that good at describing myself, but here goes... People tell me that I'm caring, honest, humorous, easy to get along with, smart, and self-aware. I tell them they are nice, excellent at giving accurate feedback, agreeable, and very wise. :) Okay, just kidding. I don't really tell them that. I just say "whoa... thank you". Activity-wise, in general you can find me on my road bike pedaling happily all over the east bay hills on most sunny weekends, and hopefully skiing in Tahoe for most winter weekends. As a more recent development, you can perhaps spot me clumsily mountain biking in various hilly/off-road locations. When home, I'm usually getting up to something musical, whether it's going to see one of my favorite artists or practicing/performing with my band (or solo). I like to have friends over for brunch so I can make pancakes and bacon for everyone in my living room with my iTunes playing a random assortment. I don't watch TV in real time, but I'm currently entertaining myself with the following on Netflix: Parks & Rec, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Californication, the Office, 30 Rock, Justified, and TEDx talks. My ideal first date would be something where we could meet somewhere mellow to talk and get to know each other. It could be anything from meeting at a cafe for coffee/tea/beer to meeting at a farmer's market to a hike somewhere nearby, or anything along those lines. I'm flexible. In you, I'm looking for someone who is kind, confident, honest, values friends and family as much as I do, and would enjoy trying out new recipes with me at home as well as joining me for nights out on the town (and doesn't mind the occasional well intentioned run-on sentence). Also, a sense of humor would be welcomed. Be well. :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Tahoe, Berkeley/Oakland Hills (for riding/hiking), Tuscany, Paris, Molokai, Sweden, Portland, Brooklyn, Tasmania, Iceland, Wanaka... I try to get out of the country at least once a year. Argentina is a place I'd really like to go.

Favorite things

Everything is better with music. I like: Lake Street Dive, Pearl Jam, Lyle Lovett, Johnny Cash, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Lucinda Williams, A.J. Roach, Citigrass, Avett Bros, Colin Hay, Mumford n' Sons. Food: Sushi, Tacos, BBQ, Breakfast, Indian, Veggies

For fun

I like to ride my bike, play guitar, see concerts, do yoga, cook whatever I found at the farmer's market (and maybe add bacon to it), travel, read, see movies, ski, run, hike, see sights, spend time with family and friends, and sleep. And smile. :)

Last read

Mostly NPR for news. Book-wise, I recently read Hatchet by Gary Paulsen, The Damned Busters by Matthew Hughes, Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand, and a Science Fiction short story collection. I'm currently reading The Boys in the Boat by Daniel J Brown.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I have some Scottish ancestry, and on a recent trip to Scotland I actually stayed in a remote castle that my ancestral clan built back in the 1200's. It felt pretty cool to have that connection, sitting on the battlements looking out at the sea.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I went to a protestant church throughout my childhood, but we grew apart (I still think the Ten Commandments are tough to argue with). I can't take a religion seriously that wouldn't allow the Dalai Lama into heaven because he doesn't "believe".
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I double majored in Astro-Physics and Theater for about a year. I ended up dropping the Theater major due to schedule conflicts, but continued acting in plays throughout college.