Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-43 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
No longer on the out world because I'm ready to JUMP!!!

In his own words

I don't know anyone in my immediate circle of friends who has tried online dating before, so being the bold one I decided to roll the dice... It's simple -- I enjoy life and its adventures; laughing makes it just that much better. I've been told that I am brilliant, strong, smart, confident, and damn handsome...okay, okay, she was drunk but I swear I heard those words. It's okay to be goofy or silly (within reason) because life would be boring otherwise. Fact, deep down I'm a nerd. I don't fear much, other than threats to the well being of my family and them too much to ever allow anything to happen to them. I try to avoid negative people because life is too short as it is. I'm a San Diego native and enjoy my city as much as I enjoy traveling to other cities around the world. I am independent, a free spirit and easy going. I've been lucky enough to live in DC, LA, SF and abroad, and experience things/events that have changed my life. It's pretty darn awesome to live in San Diego where it always feels like summertime. I am curious about people, science, politics, philosophy and the world at large. Guess I can debate on many topics, but I prefer to listen. I am self aware and spiritual, but not a zealot. Always ready for an adventure. People say I have "good energy" (and I am never sure how to respond other than to say "thank you"). People don't get why I am single -- probably because I've worked so hard in my life that I never made time for me...until now. I feel great about myself but always find ways to try to improve (both mentally and physically). It just seems like the right thing to do. I exercise when I can and enjoy being active outdoors. I am looking for a special girl with a good heart and an open mind. Someone down to earth, well rounded and with good values. If you are witty, adventurous, outgoing, and game to try new things -- great! If you just want to stay in for the weekend and watch movies on TV -- fantastic! Maybe you'll let me cook for us while you choose the movie and ice cream for dessert. For the record, I'm addicted to chocolate. I want someone with a positive outlook on life and a passion, love for something/anything, does not matter what in particular...maybe we can find it together. Honesty and integrity are very important to me. I'm a happy person and want you to be happy too! I think open communication, balance and moderation are key ingredients to any relationship. (Geez my profile is l-o-n-g. I promise I don't talk as much as I write -- I feel like I'm trying to pass a test and the teacher hasn't called "time" so I'm still typing...) Definitely get points if you recognize the following quote without having to look it up: "I just like to smile, smiling's my favorite!" Hopefully you can appreciate the next quote which means something different to me every time I read it: "To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children; to earn the appreciation of honest critics and endure the betrayal of false friends; to appreciate beauty; to find the best in others; to leave the world a bit better, whether by a healthy child, a garden patch, or a redeemed social condition; to know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived. This is to have succeeded." -Ralph Waldo Emerson (For the record, I recently went skydiving and it was fun, albeit short. I've been on roller coasters that were more thrilling. Made me think I either need to do it again from a higher altitude, do it in the buff, or maybe do it with someone special to get the experience I sought...any suggestions?)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local spots: Windansea/Law St, BLAH, Jayne's, Patio, El Gordo, Juniper, Whistle Stop, Starlite, Hamiltons, Sycamore, OB Noodle, URBN, Filippis. Travel: NYC, SF, CHI, Paris, Stockholm, Buenos Aires, Rome, Playa, Tokyo, Krakow, snowboarding anywhere!

Favorite things

I enjoy & appreciate all types of music (yes, including country) so long as it's good. NPR. TV: Mad Men, Modern Family, The League, Arrested, The Voice. Love ethnic foods, e.g., Indian, Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean...and of course, a great burger!

For fun

Explore San Diego - celebrate all that it offers, both natural (e.g., hikes, beaches, ocean swims) and man-made (e.g., Balboa Park, Del Mar Race Track). Try out new restaurants and cafes. BBQ with friends. I also enjoy museums, movies and concerts.

Last read

The Count of Monte Cristo by Dumas, unabridged, in the original French text...just kidding, it was in English. I read & research for work, so I read more than you can imagine. I recently started to read the classics and a couple of biographies...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic and went to private Catholic schools, but I have strayed from the traditional notion of "church". I am open to learning about other religions and try to take the best from all of them. Be a good person and the rest falls into place
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference