Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-60 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for that Passionate Gentleman...

In his own words

I have many many passions such as movies,literature, tv shows, photography, Modern Art, Pop-culture and anything relating to social studies and Psychology. I am a writer, photographer and a filmmaker. Art is a very important part of my life, however there are other many aspects of me. I am a very sensitive, romantic, affectionate, and Adventurous person. Though, I would have to underline:Romantic and Adventurous. More so, I have a curious spirit which makes me want to travel more and learn more about the world and the different cultures forming it. I have lived in and traveled to various parts of the control and will continue to do so.And I am a very eclectic and international group of friends. I am the type of a person who will always question things and never conform just to fit in. I like to think form my own ideas about things. Right now, I am looking for a friend first, and then, hopefully, someone more than just a friend. I am interested at people whom I can talk to and do things with(and no necessarily only sex). Though, If the chemistry hits the roof, a very passionate night also would be nice. Preferably,I am interested at meeting people who have more passions than dislikes. I prefer people who are interested at art, like I do. I prefer individuals who have things to say rather than things to quote, i.e. sophisticated guys. For me, there is nothing sexier than a man with a unique ideas and opinions. In terms of age: I tend to prefer mature men. Salt-and-Pepper hair is a very big plus , but not a requirement.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Will prefer a latte in a cozy coffee shop over a bar anytime. LOVE to Travel; my fav spots so far:Buenos Aires,Tokyo,London,Stockholm. LOVE to travel anywhere as long as I haven't been there before...

Favorite things

Foreign, Indie, Horror, Cult Films. Film Festivals. J.D.Salinger, Kafka, Sartre, Camus, Joyce, Augusten Burroughs, Sigur Ros, Radiohead, True Blood, United States of Tara, Weeds, MoMa, Coffee, Cartier Bresson, Skins (British)

For fun

I am a HUGE Film Buff. Into well written TV Shows (United States of Tara, True Blood,Weeds). Huge Fan of British TV as well (Skins) LOVE Literature, Modern Art, Photography, Museums, Concerts, and occasionally bars and club

Last read

Recently Re-Read Jean Paul Sartre's "Nausea." AMAZING book!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Grey
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Currently working as a Free Lance writer. Writing essays on Cinema and Literature, as well as, finishing up my first (autobiographical) novel about coming-out as a gay man in the Middle East.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Was born in Istanbul, Turkey in a family with European Heritage. Grew up mostly in Turkey and the States. Went to Visual arts school in Prague, Czech Republic. Moved to NYC for my Master's at Columbia University and that's where I am residing now.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Something between Agnostic and Existentialist.
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have 3 different B.A. degrees; Film Production, Screenwriting, Photography and Philosophy of Visual Arts. Also have a M.A. degree from Columbia University in Modern European Studies with a focus on Literature.