Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Northridge, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Love music? Films? Books? Groucho? Star Wars?... Look no further my dear, I'll be right back...

In his own words

My name is Nick, and I have been playing guitar for 25 years now. I play in a band, and get to go on tour occasionally - I also used to be the singer in a Ramones tribute band that I occasionally still fill in for... Umm, I read like crazy and watch films when I can. I got a BA in Religious Studies, and am currently working on a second BA in Film Theory and a Master's in History from CSUN, which is where I work and why I am a freak for school (I do it cuz I can dang it!). I also have a little girl who lives with her mom back East, but who I arrange to see frequently (whether it be through Skype or united Airlines)... I saw Star Wars almost every day the first week it came out - I was 3 - it changed my life, which is really not saying much because I was only 3. My mom bought me my first KISS album around the same time, so I guess I have been twisted ever since... I went to a Greek Orthodox elementary school in Northridge, that I still volunteer at every year at their Greek Festival... I have a stoopid collection of books and films - more books than I will ever have time to read, but I have hope... I like my job a lot, but value time over money (for the most part)... Fave writers: Kerouac, Herbert, Adams, Bukowski, Zizek... I don't know - what else you want to know? Oh the fake question on the side says" what are you looking for in a relationship?"... I guess I just want to meet someone cool that I like to hang out with - not ready to jump in any deep ends just yet... Cheers! -Nick PS: I dance like Bill Cosby

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Wine tasting




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Spain, Egyptian Theatre, Cinefamily Theatre,... Austin,...


California State University, Northridge, Northridge, CA

Favorite things

Big KISS fan (unfortunately) - rock 'n' roll... Playing guitar, MAD MEN, Marx Bros.,sushi, Japanese curry, Gibson guitars, Jean Luc Godard, Chaplin, Woody Allen, Coppola, Star Wars, I. Bergman, Bogey & Bacall, Nietzche, Small Faces, Nick Drake

For fun

Playing music, going to films (new, obscure, revivals), reading, reading, reading

Last read

Currently reading: The Shallows, After Dark My Sweet, Keith: Life, First as Tragedy, Then As Farce (Zizek), No Regrets (Frehley), Memoirs of a Mangy Lover (Groucho), Dune (again), The Great Gatsby... The Bobby Keyes Autobio, Satan is Real (Louvin)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got a degree in Religious Studies, and am now working on another BA in Film Theory, concurrant with a Master's in History. A PhD is in the offing, but I am happy to mosey along right now.