Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Virginia Beach, VA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 500 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is short; so EMBRACE IT! Live your life! Make a memory and leave a lasting smile!

In his own words

Life is about taking chances and believe me I am here doing just that (as are you). I refuse to give up hope that there is that one person out there who I could not live without! Time will tell I suppose, but if that never happens....well, I have 2 little ones who love me regardless I believe that a true friendship is based on mutual respect, trust, sincerity and above all else honesty! I am taking a shot in the dark here by actually doing this whole online dating scene. I am not here to “sell” myself to anyone. I fully understand actions speak louder than words and some people here will simply say what you want to hear without delivering results. Sometimes it is difficult to look beyond certain qualities and/or flaws, but certainly not impossible; that is a decision that resides solely within ourselves. Far too often we lock ourselves into our own "bubble" per se when there are some genuinely GOOD people out there who still have a heart. I am no different, I have been hurt and hurt others, I have lied and been lied to, I have loved and lost love. I know we have ALL been there at some point in our lives. I am not looking for perfection, nor have I ever sought such. I just want to be able to share a laugh, a memory, or a moment in time to look back upon fondly. I have had my fair share of ups and downs as I am sure many people have here. Everything starts with friendship, and one can never have enough friends. I believe in keeping it real, and welcome acceptance of who I am, not who I “can be”. I would surely expect someone to desire the same for themselves. I cannot really pinpoint that “ideal date” if there is even such a thing. I think simply enjoying the moment would be the key to achieving “ideal” status. It doesn’t take a big production, just some time and genuine effort. Real love takes time...not one date. I'm a PROUD Daddy to two little ones who are my pride and joy. They are my LIFE and I understand that some people will refuse to accept that (until they have children of their own). All of the ups and downs in life have directed my focus on being the best Dad that I can. Now, while my kids are my life, I can't ignore my own needs. I need the friendship of someone who perhaps shares a common interest, enjoys a good laugh, and is open minded. I would like to share a quote I have found and ask that you reflect on it. It my opinion completely accurate. When you get to the heart of matter, deep down it is what we all really need or want…some of us just haven’t realized it yet. ” It should be a privilege to be able to say I love you to someone. It shouldn't be something people say just because they feel like it. A privilege that is earned. They say you have to earn the right to be loved; no, love is unconditional, if you love someone, they don't have to earn it. But. The right to tell someone that you love them? That has to be earned. You have to earn the right to be believed.” If you wish to know something about me, just ask me. I enjoy good conversation and I would ask that you keep the questions respectful. I am not striving for perfection...I am however striving to be remembered with a smile and a happy heart, be it as a friend or more. My Dad taught me before he passed that life is short so live it, just not wrecklessly. I don't want to die for someone...I want to live for them. If nothing else, I want to show someone who I am so when I am gone.....I am remembered with a smile and happy tears not sorrow. I understand the only person that can truly make you happy is yourself; I get that. I just would like to have someone share that happiness with me and be able to look back and see all the memories to smile upon. We've ALL had heartbreak at some point. Bottomline with me just be yourself and be honest. Make life HAPPEN! We'll never know if we never take that chance. PLEASE NO "Ex" DRAMA; separated is not divorced! "Be honest

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Horses

The photo is with my German Shorthaired Pointer Cookie. She is my little friend while I am away from family. Life saver she is.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not any one place in particular. Just depends on the mood. If I am by myself...well then I'd say the beach.

Favorite things

I am open for anything really. Love being on the beach, taking walks, gardening, fishing, sightseeing. Just ask and perhaps we may share a common interest. Oh and I love Halloween but not the candy corn =P

For fun

When I am not spending time with my kids being a big kid with them, I enjoy sightseeing and visiting historical areas. I like to go boating when the weather is good!

Last read

50 Shades of Grey (yes I did, friend put me up to it) =) Just wow haha! Debating whether to finish the series now....certainly raises eyebrows when I say I have read it. =)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I do not specifically follow denomination but I know where my heart is.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral