Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Rochester, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
What adventures would you like to take?

In his own words

I work hard and play hard. I have a great career and I like to stay active and healthy. I would like to go on adventures close and far, like travelling, hiking, exploring - and I hope to find someone who likes to do that kind of thing too. I am looking for someone who is basically down to earth and has a positive outlook. Looking for a long term relationship. I am always working towards some set of goals. Looking at goals I have accomlished so far:I have two graduate degrees, I am a tenured teacher in Hawaii (so I can always get my old job back), I am a computer programmer analyst now, I am a licensed pilot, in the past I have done some extreme sports like skateboarding, motocross, windsurfing, and mountain biking, windsurfing, regular surfing, kayaking, and this year I am mostly competing in half marathons and triathlons. My goals for the near future are to find a woman with a positive outlook - loves life and people and animals. We all have moments when life gets you down, but a key characteristic I am looking for is someone who says to themselves "ok, I took time to feel bad about (whatever), but now it is time to move on and find a way to make life good again". I do not want to be around someone who is negative and critical all the time, or someone who sleeps the days away because life is too tough. I would love to find someone to go travelling with me and brainstorm adventures together....just one example would be mountain biking down a big California ski resort during the summer, another would be renting a desert racing truck in Baja California, or renting a 4x4 Jeep and explore Cape Hatteras, there is just an infinite list of things to go see and me out here!!! I am an animal lover. I have gone through several dogs (a black lab, a 165 lb Newfoundland, and an Irish Setter). I also had a horse that I competed in Hunter Jumper and Eventing. I have no pets now, but someday I would like to have a sporting breed dog that can go running with me, or swim, or hike. I am kind hearted, generous to a fault sometimes, affectionate, spontaneous (always got a bunch of alternative ideas for things to do), have a wacked sense of humor, but most of all wishing I had someone to make life better for and vice-versa. Its ok if my future girlfriend does not have the same athletic interests that I do, I thinks its good to have our own set of interests - I think what's important is to have each other's interests at heart and support each other as best friends would...and maybe from that we will find a rewarding long term relationship.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Venture to someplace scenic, do something at least somewhat athletic, workup a big appetite, then relish a great diner like lasagna that hits the spot, go someplace for a drink or some entertainment or just chill.

Favorite things

I love the ocean and warm ocean water and waves and explore vast beaches. I would love to go hiking in some big national park like Yellowstone. I like to travel to see new sights. Hope to find someone who also likes beaches.

For fun

I like to get out of the house and have some sort of adventure. I also like to get out and exercise a lot (mountain biking, trail running, swimming). At the end of the day I like to vegatate with a movie.

Last read

I have read some biographies and some fiction, like Harry Potter. I don't pay attention to the news too much.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I have a great career as a computer programmer analyst for a popular company.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I basically believe in treating everyone as you would like to be treated.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have two graduate degrees and I am a licensed pilot.