Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Santa Barbara, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-43 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
A well-traveled, intellectually-curious individual looking for a like-minded woman.

In his own words

Hello there, First off, about me: I have traveled pretty extensively for both work and pleasure. I currently have a position which requires/allows me to travel overseas about once a month, which is very exciting but can also be quite tiring at times. Luckily, I have some freedom to tack on some personal days periodically so that I can enjoy what each location has to offer. I also just bought my first house, so it is nice to come home and work on fixing it up (it needs a lot of work :/ ). Outside of work, I enjoy riding my bicycles and hiking in the local hills and in the bigger mountains when I can get away. I love to go backpacking, but have had trouble making time for it much in the last couple of years. I'm also quite enjoy stretching my brain through reading and lectures, with the my favorite topics recently being brain science and politics. I'm afraid I am not the most accomplished cook, but am GREAT at washing the dishes. ;) Now what I'm looking for: I really don't have a specific 'type' that I'm attracted to, but would say that a common thread umongst past girlfriends has been that they've been into the outdoors, enjoyed traveling, and have often been slightly quirky. Basically, I'm mostly looking for someone who enjoys many of the same activities that I do, while also being able to enjoy each other's company during a quiet evening at home with a bottle of wine. If this sounds like you, and I sound like someone you'd enjoy getting to know better, feel free to reach out first. I have no problem with an upfront woman. I'm quite progressive that way. ;)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Latin America, Europe, Sierras, good bars

Favorite things

Favorites Movie: Better Off Dead Sports team: Lakers Book: East of Eden

For fun

Ride my bike(s), hike, camp, movies, museums, ball games, drinks, sleep in. Usually in about that order. ;)

Last read

Currently reading Huck Finn...very slowly.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral