Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 32-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Seeking--intelligence, creativity and sensitivity

In his own words

Where to start?? Well, I've always been attracted to intelligent women with an interest in all things creative and artistic, different cultures, travel, and world events. A sense of adventure is also a plus. I enjoy good conversation, connecting not only emotionally but intellectually. Being able to share the same pleasures is important but I also value being exposed to things I wouldn't find on my own. This could be music, ideas, food, or just about anything that broadens my horizons. And I confess to being an old-fashioned, diehard romantic, and am rather proud of it. Why not?? About the woman I'd want in my life: I DON'T need someone to cook and clean and otherwise look after me. I can do all that just fine on my own, and have all my life. I DO want someone to share all the important things in life with. My ideal partner (of course no one is "ideal," but we can dream, can't we?) would be supportive, independent minded, strong-willed, sensitive, and have an interesting perspective on life in general. I'm attracted to people who have many dimensions to themselves and can't be understood or "type cast" so easily. I also love outdoor activities and exercise a great deal--I've been an avid runner all my life, but I also like bicycling, cross-country skiing, and hiking. Other interests: classical music, jazz, art museums and galleries, history and understanding the world more deeply, and travel to fascinating parts of the world not usually thought of a tourist destinations. In the professional realm, I do a lot of writing (nonfiction essays, plays, and film) and am also seriously interested in photography. For 5 years I was a contract writer for the U.S. State Department, writing feature stories for its Web site on Arab/Muslim life in the U.S. For better or worse (mostly for the better, I suppose), I've spent most of my life in the academic world, but don't consider myself a career academic. Teaching has simply been a convenient way to make a living while pursuing my "real" aims. I'm originally from Chicago and return every summer, in between teaching at a university in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. I've been doing this for 7-8 years and that's enough. It's been an fascinating experience and allowed me to see much of the world I never would have otherwise, but it's time for a change. I should also mention that all of my photos were taken in the last few years. Some might think that they must be hopelessly dated, but I've always looked much younger than my age. (The point here is NOT vanity but honesty!) I suppose I could lie and present myself as 42-45, but I'd rather be straightforward because there is so much deception on the Internet and the dating game in general. So if you can get over "the number" and find what I said intriguing, please reply, ask whatever you like, and tell me more about you

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Too many to count, all over the world.

Favorite things

See all the above.

For fun

Movies, concerts, art galleries and exhibits, outdoor activities, day trips to interesting places, bicycling and running.

Last read

Endless student essays.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
All of my teaching has been in creative areas--writing, theater, and film.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A variety--French, English, Irish, German, Norwegian, and Native American.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I believe in the positive values of all religions, just not the rules and restrictions.
Languages: Arabic, Dutch, English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have a BA in English and creative writing from the University of Iowa, an MFA in theater from Brandeis University.