Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ChrisE97

64 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 45-60 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Like a bird on a wire...

In his own words

I have a pensive and gentle nature. I'm passionate about family and friends, New York City, social justice, historic preservation, responsible animal stewardship, and environmental protection. I think of myself as a progressive patriot. My heroes are history's most important and least celebrated - "every day people" (non-celebrities) who commit their lives to the well being and betterment of others, their communities, and the planet (without PR and accolades). I am not one them, alas. In fact, I'm in the MAD MEN business (but have always deplored crass commercialism), one of many life contradictions. Definitely still a work in progress. Not the retiring type. Not "high profile" and not interested in "high-profile." Genes are WASP and I consider myself spiritual but not religious - though traditionally Episcopalian and Quaker. I sometimes meditate on the interesting Buddhist I might be. Culture: art, music, cuisine, literature, all very important. I'm an avid reader, history buff, and armchair architecture critic. I especially like historical novels, and Dickens of course (and no, Trollope is not his equal). NYC is my home and has been home to my family for around eleven generations. I am pleased that it's part of my DNA. I don't include the mention out of pretense, but rather to offer a window into who I am. New York City is very important to me - it is my security blanket, my engine, and my oyster. I'm health-conscious with a serious commitment to regular physical activity. I try to eat well, but I am not a Nazi about it. Quit sugar, and I'd give up red meat, but NYC has too much cheeseburger temptation going on. METS fan here (ok, that may be a big deal-breaker). I love 'em. I hate 'em. I'm also an ardent sailor (most definitely a water person), enjoy tennis, and continually humiliate myself on the golf course. Delighted to get off for a ski weekend now and then. I think I might become a really good cook (the chemistry intrigues me), if I had a "real" kitchen in which to play. Get out frequently to small, chatty, downtown venues (over the four or five star uptown joints). But, I should add that Tommy at Bemelman’s (The Carlyle), "shakes" the best vodka martini I've ever had, anywhere. The music and atmosphere ain’t shabby either (as long as you're not allergic to fur, jewelry, or Armani). People-watching from a park bench is a joy, as is observing life's "bigger picture" from the wheel of a sailboat, a museum gallery, a theater, a bluff in Nantucket, or a stool in a dive bar with a loud and eclectic jukebox blaring familiar tunes. Have been known to get teary-eyed listening to Dylan with an ample supply of Stoli at hand. A good listener in general. Attracted to bright, confident, endlessly curious, and spirited ladies. Intrigued by women who are aware of what is going on around and within them. Delighted by those who are dismissive of the superficial and don't suffer fools (the entitled, pompous, mean-spirited, and ill-mannered). If you have been wounded, yet have emerged resilient and stronger from it, you will have all my admiration. And if you have learned along your journey that people and good memories are far more valuable than "things" acquired, then you're my type. I'm no knight in shining armor, and probably not a match if you answered the "income" questions and/or are seeking someone to "complete" you. But, I could make a warm, caring, supportive, fun and faithful partner for the right lady. A cheerful disposition (at least after morning coffee), and a subtle sense of humor (maybe slightly dark), interwoven with core kindness, compassion and a creative nature, would keep this guy alert and engaged. I'm generally drawn to tallish, slender NYC girls (45 - 60) who take their health and appearance seriously. I am no "fashionista," but I recognize, value, and honor timeless beauty, style, and grace.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Recent transplant to UES from DOWNTOWN. Fun getting acquainted/reacquainted with the neighborhood. The change from downtown is palpable! Outside NYC: New England coast, Amagansett, Caribbean, Adirondacks, the Rockies, London, Tuscany, Spain...

Favorite things

Photos of my kids. My 2 dogs (Betsy and Winnie). A few family heirlooms (portraits, bible,etc). MacIntosh apples (the kind you eat). New experiences and warm memories of old experiences and special people who have graced my life.

For fun

Wandering around my city with no agenda or particular destination. Sailing, ah, sailing blue water. Life is about the journey.

Last read

Reading "Killers of the King" by Charles Spencer. A rather surprisingly good read from Princess Di's brother.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Marketing and Advertising. It's not what it used to be.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference