Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-32 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Hey there. :) Giving this a shot...

In his own words

I'm an intelligent, funny guy looking for a down to earth girl who can keep up in a conversation. :) Those are the broad strokes. Some specifics: Things I like: - Laughing. I wouldn't call myself a clown by any stretch, but I love joking around, since I like to laugh and make others laugh. I'm not stuffy or overly serious, though I do enjoy deep conversations. My default mode of behavior I suppose would be called "playful" more than anything else. - Learning (this runs the gamut from everything from science and philosophy to technology to history and the arts). I have a pretty insatiable appetite for knowledge. - Going out, mostly to bars and lounges. I'll still do the occasional club, but I'm kinda over that scene. It's definitely a nice change of pace once in a while, though, especially if you know who's DJ'ing and enjoy their music. - Music (confession: I am partial to pop music. However, I also love dance music, hip-hop (mainly for the beats), RB, and electronica. - Dogs and children. Dogs are amazing companions - though I don't have one currently - and my dog CJ (RIP) was a huge part of my life as a teenager and 20-something. Kids are great to be around because everything is new to them. - Family, and those who appreciate their families (obviously not everyone comes from the best of familial circumstances though, and that's understandable). But I have a wonderful, supportive family who mean the world to me, and it's appealing when others place value on their families as well. - Serialized TV dramas (e.g., Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire, True Blood, Lost, Sons of Anarchy,The Wire, The Sopranos etc.). Interestingly enough, I virtually NEVER watched TV from age 13-25 unless it was a basketball game or the occasional news broadcast, but in the last several years I've become somewhat of a junkie - at least compared to my former self (I still only watch about 3-7 hours of TV per week, so don't get the wrong idea lol). But I did go through a stretch where I just plowed through several of these shows (thanks Netflix and On Demand! :P). - Any and all word games, and games of mental dexterity in general. A mind is a terrible thing to waste, and I have a good one, so I'm not gonna waste it. ;) Scrabble, Boggle (a.k.a. Scramble with Friends / Ruzzle - these are my faves. I'm very good, so if you want a challenge, hit me up! :P). Dislikes: - Talking about myself. I'm the furthest thing from a braggart or self-promoter. In fact, writing the above was like pulling my own teeth, even though I didn't really say anything braggadocious (note: that's not a real word). In general, I prefer to let my character and actions speak for me, but I guess that doesn't really translate as well to this medium as it does in real life. :) So I suppose some self-promotion is necessary... - Related to that, I dislike loud, boastful people in general. Ugghh. Ditto for inconsiderate people, since I am a VERY considerate person (almost to a fault, really). Also, know-it-alls. - Intolerant people. I am a very easygoing guy who is tolerant of a wide range of attitudes, beliefs, and behaviors. That doesn't mean I always agree with all of them, Yeah...I don't have too many dislikes. Like I said, I'm very easygoing, and tend to get along well with most people. Here are some general qualities I look for in a lady (not in order of importance): - Good sense of humor - Kind-hearted. I treat people with kindness, and expect others to do the same. - Intelligence is a big plus, but she doesn't have to be Einstein or anything. :) - Physical attractiveness (yes, it matters - I'm no looks snob by any means, but I need to be physically attracted to someone for it to go anywhere), In general I prefer "cute" to "beautiful," but maybe that's just me analyzing things too much lol. - Dignified. Hard to explain, but if you understand the word, you get the gist.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise





I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

Basketball, going out, laughing, reading, learning, writing, word games



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral