Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Woodlawn, NY, USA | Seeking women 20-27 within 50 miles of Bronx, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'5" (195cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Live your life like a work of art ~Nietzsche

In his own words

I believe that every life contains a few pivotal moments, moments which radically delimit our possibilities. It is what Frost teaches us in his famous dilemma: two roads diverge in a wood and only one path may be taken; the other must be left behind. I can identify several such points in my life, some which I recognized at the time and others which are only recognized in hindsight. I joined this site on a whim, and I am curious to see if it could lead to one of those moments. I suppose I should say something about myself. I am slow to make friends, but I make them forever. I tend towards reticence around strangers. I am very emotionally steady; I rarely experience intense emotional swings, although I have a select few things about which I feel very deeply and passionately. One cannot have many true friends nor truly commit to many passions (due to finite time and energy), thus I prefer a few deep relationships and passions to many and variegated ones. I am extroverted in that I get my energy from having people around me, but I am not especially outgoing around strangers. I prefer plans to anarchy, and I have a burning desire to understand everything around me. I teach while working on my PhD, and I have, ever since I was a small child, loved to tell people things. I tend to talk with my hands, and when I become excited my gestures and speed of speech increase. I have been told I have voice modulation problems. I over-analyze everything. I am really bad with directions and have often been told I have little common sense. I am very close to my family. I love animals, especially dogs. I enjoy playing most sports, particularly volleyball, however my greatest natural talent is in ping pong (yeah, I wish it could have been in something more mainstream too). I grew up in the Midwest, lived in San Diego for 5 years and have lived in NY for 3 years. My family is devoutly Protestant, and while I would likely not characterize myself as Protestant since I do not really practice anything, I still retain a fair amount of that moral background from my upbringing. I spend most of my time reading and thinking, although I love deep, philosophical conversations. I go to the symphony on occasion, and I try to spend some time in the art museums whenever I can. I do like going out, but I am a terrible dancer until I have had a couple of drinks, then I think I am a great dancer (although there may be some photographic evidence to the contrary somewhere). I am primarily looking for a serious relationship, I have never been particularly good at ill-defined, ambiguous relationships. I want someone who shares my interests and is interested in exploring the city and life together. I tend to like intelligent, upbeat, vivacious people. If you think you are a match, let me know!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like Lincoln Center, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, MOMA, and the Frick. I like strolling around Central Park, eating or bar hopping in Hell's Kitchen, or going to coffee shops in the Village.I enjoy traveling to exotic locales as well.


Fordham University, New York, NY

Favorite things

I study philosophy, thus I absolutely love philosophical conversations. I like watching football or soccer, Arrested Development is the best tv show ever. I listen to either indie folk or classical music. I read just about anything.

For fun

I enjoy attending the symphony, opera, and visiting art museums. However, I also like to read both prose and poetry, exercise, and do just about anything (movies, drinking, sitting around and talking, chess) with friends.

Last read

Franz Kafka's The Metamorphosis.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am currently working on my PhD in Philosophy. I teach at the university while writing my dissertation.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference