Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Mill Valley, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-42 within 40 miles of Palo Alto, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Can be bribed with chocolate...

In her own words

I don't look my age and at times, I don't act my age. However, don't take that to mean that I'm immature. I tend to be serious (some say shy and reserved) most of the time unless I'm around those I'm most comfortable with, then I become a bit of a goofball. I tend to like fast driving. The ___ number of speeding tickets I've received is evidence of that. Think it has to do with being taken on my first motorcycle ride at age 5 and experiencing the thrill/rush. Which is why I probably thought it was a good idea to try skydiving over the Pacific a couple years ago, despite the fact that I really can't swim all that well and I'm a tad bit afraid of heights. But it was one of the best experiences ever and I'd do it again in a heartbeat. I sing along with the music on the radio, quite badly at times, and when I don't know the words, I make them up. These days, I listen to a lot of The xx, Glen Hansard, Damien Rice, Kings of Convenience, Leonard Cohen, Travis, Rodrigo Gabriela and Gipsy Kings. In the last month, I got to see both Mumford Sons and Sting perform. I had forgotten how amazing live music could be. I like food a lot, eating it, making it and talking about it. And I enjoy trying new cuisines when the opportunity arises. I've found that some of the best conversations I've had have involved food in one way or another. I listen to NPR on weekends, whenever possible. My favorite programs tend to be Wait, Wait, Don't Tell me, followed by Prairie Home Companion. As for what I'm looking for: honesty, intelligence, a good sense of humor, ability to laugh at yourself and the world around you, an inquisitive nature and willingness to take the time to travel and explore, are just some of the qualities that I seek out and find attractive. A little bit of geekiness doesn't hurt either. I like to travel and it's only recently that I've had the opportunity to do more of it. Last month, I went on my first solo trip visiting Istanbul, Sofia and Prague (mostly solo, as a friend joined me in Prague). I'm already planning my next trip for summer, most likely Spain & Portugal, although I have this unexplainable interest to visit Reykjavik this winter. I have a B.S. in biological sciences (UCD) and a law degree (WU in STL). I have no clue as to what that says about me, if anything. I enjoy being outside as much as I enjoy a night in on the couch with a good movie. Living in Marin, it's almost a requirement that you partake in outdoor activities, and take advantage of the great weather and hiking. If there's anything else you want to know, just ask.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Close to home, Duende, Pizzetta 211, Beretta, Lavash, Troya, Inner Fog, Robberbaron, Terroir and Wine Merchant. A little further away, Boston, Seattle, Chicago, Istanbul, Prague, Florence, Rome and Barcelona.

Favorite things

I enjoy Thai, Korean BBQ and Turkish food. I like cooking (to feed others or if it's with someone else). Philz & Copa (PA). A walk in Sausalito/Presidio/GGPark on the weekend, a glass of wine at Wellingtons, some quiet time in a cafe w/ a good book.

For fun

Reading, bookstores and cafes, a hike on a Sunday, movies

Last read

The Imperfectionists by Tom Rachman.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral