Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-39 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Ugh, when I got off last time because I met...

In his own words

Ugh, when I got off last time because I met someone (from match), I was optimistic that I would never come back here. But alas, it wasn't meant to be and here I am. However, with every relationship, you learn something new and I think I am pretty close to figuring this out. Thus, I have a pretty good feeling about 2015 and I wanted to write a solid profile, sans any douchey-ness. You will see no bathroom selfies, photos from 10 years ago, ed hardy attire or sexual innuendo, references to "partner in crime," declarations of my love for food and traveling (you may safely assume both) in here. Instead, I tried to give as accurate an impression of myself with some actual substance because I realize that online dating can be a little scary and a little sincerity can go a long way. The only thing that is not accurate is that I am really a couple years older than I have listed on my profile (42, no catfishing here). I found that I was getting too many emails from women that were far outside my age range and it was getting a bit much. * Single Dad to the raddest 6 year old daughter in the entire world. (I know some are apprehensive about dating a single dad and I get it, but she has taught me more about being a man than any person I know; plus I am totally sensitive to whenever you are ever cold, hungry, tired or have to pee, which has to come in handy some times, right?) * Friend to a great group of guys that were my best friends in college * Lawyer (Yada, Yada, Yada, I work for a major television studio and actually enjoy my job) * UCLA and USC alum (I am a die-hard Bruin fan) * Lakers fan (an unapologetic Kobe supporter), Kings fan (Go-Kings-Go), Angels fan (grew up in the OC, give me a break) * Fluent in Sarcasm (everything is fair game and you will get teased a lot, but I open myself to plenty of grief, so don't worry you will get your chance) * Lover of Live Music (I love recommendations. I am into indie/alternative rock now, e.g. Coldwar Kids, St. Motel, Arctic Monkeys, Parquet Courts, etc.) * Runner (I have ran the LA marathon and just ran the NY Marathon) * Intermediate Snowboarder (I have at least one annual guys trip to Park City) Personal Fun Facts -- * Not Afraid to Just Be Myself (Good, bad or indifferent. It has taken me 40 years, but I have learned that the key to all relationships is meaningful connection and unless you are willing to be vulnerable by showing your true self the nice dinners, trips to napa and expensive gifts are a complete waste of time). Or, put another way, when I own my dorkiness, I am seen as more confident. Who knew? * Not a fan of country music, dodgers, trojans, wasabi, blue cheese and of camping (but if I like you, I won't forget to bring the Blake Shelton CDs and laptop so that we can watch the Trojans (hopefully lose) on the way to your favorite camp sight) * Love scotch (Single Malt with 2 cubes, b/c 3 is too many) and Love wine (but truthfully cannot tell the difference between a $20 bottle and a $100 bottle) * I am into eating healthier these days (but if I do eat pizza it's Hawaiian and if I eat a hot dog it's always with ketchup and never mustard . . . to be fair, I like ketchup on most things) * Top Vacay Destinations that I Haven't Been - Maldives, Fiji, Belize, Zermatt and Colombia The Goal -- Would I really write this much if I was looking for a random hook-up? Okay, I agree maybe some guys would. But candidly, relationships without any kind of meaningful connection were never that interesting to me and certainly nothing i care to entertain now. And while life is definitely good right now, I want to find that someone who brings out the best version of me and with who I bring out the version out of (I know there is a better way to write that), but hopefully you get the gist. What do you think of the profile? Good, too honest, too long, maybe a little narcissistic?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Soccer

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

If I get a cat for my daughter, does that count as an exception to the well established rule that single guys with cats are weird?

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beach -- Reading a book Hermosa Beach Scuba Diving -- Maui, Caymans or Belize Snowboarding/Skiing -- Park City, Zermat Restaurants -- Church and State, Little Door, Soho House, Mastro's, Sugarfish, Providence, but also hole in the wall places


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Music - Lately, I have been digging Johnny Cash and Arctic Monkeys TV - Game of Thrones, Veep, Walking Dead, The League, Modern Family, Downton Abbey Film - Snatch, Love Actually, Pulp Fiction, RadioThis American Life and WTF

For fun

Besides the obvious answers of traveling and eating at good restaurants, i would say going to live music, sporting events obviously and going to anything arts related, e.g. film fest, LACMA, flea market, dtla art walk, etc., practicing the guitar.

Last read

I read the paper every day. I love E. Hemmigway, Vonnegut, A. Dumas and James Ellroy



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am an attorney in the television division of a well known major film studio and one of the few attorneys that actually enjoys his job (although not a 100% of the time).
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am Colombian and Irish, which means when I am genetically predisposed to nearly every vice known to man.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
At the core of just about any faith is the principle of Karma or treating others the way you want to be treated -- which is the way I try to live my life. But lately, I am warming up to the idea of mediation and a little more spirituality in my life
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college
I went to UCLA undergrad and USC law school.