Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
New Yorker back from exile

In her own words

I'm a smart New York City girl who has finally moved back here after spending many years far away (London, San Francisco, and...Boston). I'm pretty sure I'm back for good and it would be great to meet somebody new. I love this city so much, it's probably slightly unhealthy. Why not explore it with me? In addition to my day job as a researcher, I'm a keen writer trying to publish one of the two novels I've completed. For fun, I like checking out plays or whatever comedy or improv shows look interesting, and I love trying new foods - whether it's cooking from scratch or just eating. Summer is for strolling the Coney Island boardwalk or cycling in Riverside Park, and for staying out late enjoying the weather. Karaoke? Lots of fun. So is learning new types of dance (I did Polish for years). I don't do yoga or heirloom tomatoes. I've lived so many places that when people ask where my accent is from, I have to stop and think for a second. I'd like to meet a person with whom I could have a really cerebral and emotional connection on top of all the other things that make people click together. And while this is probably superfluous because I've never heard of somebody who didn't, I really love to laugh and the more of that I can do, or make somebody else do, the better. All the drama you could ever want is out there in life and the great big world, so I see no reason for making more - I'm just doing my best to stay driven, happy, and meaningfully engaged in life.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Watching sports

Sports & exercise



I don't believe in astrology


I have Birds

I like Dogs, Fish

I have a quaker parrot (the same species you may have seen flying around Brooklyn) with an excellent vocabulary. He's a little feathery clown.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

London, New York


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Tottenham Hotspur FC, books by Alan Warner and Zadie Smith, writing, birds, essentially trying to learn everything about everything and never *quite* getting there.

For fun

Exploring places I haven't been in the city, museums, dancing, singing, writing, cooking new things.

Last read

"Meaty" by Samantha Irby. I laughed until I felt guilty.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in pharmaceutical market research. I just left a position in health policy research at Harvard because I wanted to get back to the private sector, and to New York.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I'm Reform Jewish (pretty secular).
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA from Columbia University, MSc from London School of Economics, MA from UC Berkeley. I was working on a PhD, but then I decided it wasn't the best fit for my personal and professional goals so I returned to full-time work as a researcher.