Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 75 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Health, happiness, travel, and someone to share it with...

In his own words

I am a happy, healthy, professional with my own business in north central San Antonio. I am passionate about many things and looking for someone easy-going, intelligent, fun, and responsible. I absolutely love to travel to new places with someone equally curious about the world. My rules of travel are simple: 1.Must take at least two vacations each year. 2.To qualify as a vacation, it must last no less than 7 days and take place somewhere I've never been. 3.At least one of these vacations should be to a beach-type setting. 4.Trips that don't meet this criteria are acceptable, they just don't satisfy the 1st rule -this just means more travel! This is my first time trying, and I shall remain cautiously optimistic for the time being. I honestly just don't know where one goes these days to meet someone new. Even if I did, though, I'd probably not have the nerve to just go up and introduce myself as I'm not a particularly forward person. We'll just see how this works. I am quite motivated regarding my career, dedicating time for self-improvement/education regularly; however, when I'm not working I like to be playing! Life is short! In this respect, I am very ambitious but by no means a workaholic. Given that I am somewhat immersed in the naturopathic, holistic lifestyle, you will find that I place great emphasis on taking personal responsibility for one's health. When shopping, you can usually find me in the organic section(s) so Whole Foods/Sprouts are close acquaintances. This is also the case with the gym. I take a 2-hour lunch Monday through Friday in order to make time for exercise. This makes for a great way to split up my work day, but also keeps me free outside of work hours as well. I am an avid reader, mostly preferring fiction thrillers or horror novels while at home or on vacation. Some of my favorites include Dean Koontz, Preston & Child, & Christopher Moore. I spend plenty of time reading non-fiction since I subscribe to so many journals regarding health and wellness. I grew up in music, so this has a special place in my heart. I switched from piano/organ to drums many years ago and still play to this day, albeit no longer with other musicians due to time constraints and practicality. I therefore just have a room in my house set up for that alone as drums can take up allot of space. My favorite genres include classic rock, blues, jazz, and some classic country music. I am without a doubt NOT a fan of modern rap/hip-hop. I can handle a bit of it, but would be happiest if it just went away all together! I am also a fair movie-buff and try to catch something at the theater at least twice a month. Something about it takes me back to childhood and has always made me happy, so you can imagine that if I haven't outgrown it by now then I'm unlikely to outgrow it any time in the near future! I am searching for someone who is into health, able to cut loose often, has a great sense of humor, is sweet, and very loving. I am an affectionate person by nature and cannot relate to those who have an aversion to touch. I tend to hug most of my friends, family, and patients if that tells you anything. I don't feel particularly comfortable trying to describe my perfect match because I don't necessarily think such a thing is likely or fair to anyone reading this. When the magic is there, it's there! As you'll notice from my pictures, I had long hair for some time (17 years). I finally cut it in October and it was kinda like losing an appendage; nevertheless, I'm happy I did it as life is much simpler now! The problem is finding good new pics since I'm usually the one with the camera... Aaah... one more thing: I seem to be getting some attention from people who do not have pictures posted. Let's be real here, people! No disrespect, but please understand that I will not contact people that haven't posted any pictures. I think practicality outweighs idealism in this forum.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Football, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses, Other

I only adopt from animal shelter-type agencies (e.g. Animal Defense League, S.C.A.T.)

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

All exotic beaches! Caribbean, Bahamas, Mexico, Greece, Hawaii -you name it! Europe is lots of fun too. The Alamodome, StoneWerks, a few local Clark bars, LA Fitness, Alamo Drafthouse, all Fiesta-type events, Canyon lake, Ren-Fest, Guadalupe river.


The University of Texas at San Antonio, San Antonio, TX

Favorite things

TV: The Walking Dead, American Horror Story, Dexter, Game of Thrones, Fringe, Grimm, The Simpsons, New Girl, The Soup. Not into reality shows! Movies: love a good horror movie but I tend to hit the theater at least 2x/month so I enjoy many genres

For fun

I love football and have enjoyed supporting the UTSA Roadrunners since their start last year, including becoming a season-ticket-holder (great seats)! Big SPURS fan too for life. Oddly enough, I am a somewhat fanatical Minnesota Vikings fan as well.

Last read

The entire "A Song of Ice and Fire" series (5 books thus far and patiently waiting). These are the books that spawned the "Game of Thrones" series on HBO. Additionally, I am awaiting the next Pendergast novel from Preston & Child



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Self-employed since February of 2002. Chiropractic, nutrition, exercise, lifestyle modification -north central family healthcare clinic. This is a huge passion of mine and I tend to travel somewhat frequently for seminars.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mom: Mexican, Spanish, American Indian. Dad: Polish, English, German. Me: ? Some bizarre mixture of the above?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic, attending 11 years of private, Catholic school. These days I do not find good reason to immerse myself in organized religion, although I have nothing against dating someone who is.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Parker College of Chiropractic (now Parker University) in Dallas, TX. I am their alumni rep for San Antonio.