Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Social Drinker
Living the dream! Are you?

In his own words

The best way I can describe myself is "Real, fun!" I'm fun, but I'm also real. I work hard and play hard. I'm very confident, but not cocky. I listen. I'm a hopeful romantic, but not sappy. I love deeply. Moving to and living in LA has been a challenge. There are a lot who like to "play the game" but coming from a small-ish town and a solid, loving family, "the game" seems rather pointless and hollow. Sure... I can "play the game" like the best of them. But I choose not to. So if you're into that, please look elsewhere. I say that with the utmost respect and no judgement. Have your fun, just not with me. I'll see right through it, really. To describe "who I am", I feel it would be best for me to give a "snapshot" of my "living the dream" life with my "living the dream" girl. My "living the dream" life: I wake up relatively early without an alarm. I nudge the cat off of my feet after giving him a scratch. I roll over and give you a kiss good morning. I carefully step over the dog as I get out of bed and get a cup o' joe brewing. If work is really busy, it's get ready and start working with the pooch laying next to me. If the surf is good, make a mental note to schedule the day around the tides/wind. If it's a weekend, it's anybody's guess what we have going. If it's a week day, I get started doing that daily biz of designin' and takin' care of my clients. I really love what I do. Dog scratching and toy throwing breaks are a regular part of my day. There's nothing like a furry head plopped on my lap for a scratch to make me take a break. You're off to work doing whatever it is that you do for your passion. We're of the mind, "if you love what you do, you'll never work a day in your life". If the surf is good, I go out for a surf some time during the day. I really enjoy sunset surfs. If the wind is good, maybe go for a sail instead. Depending on the my workload and the surf/wind, I end the day at a reasonable (or sometimes unreasonable) time. Each evening, we cook dinners together or step out for a quick bite to eat. We may walk down to watch the sunset with a glass of wine. Then, depending on what we feel like, we find something fun and spontaneous, spend a night at home, go out for a walk, or find a movie/favorite show. If we're feeling a bit antsy, we'll see what our friends are up to or just find something to get out and do! I love to be spontaneous! Or, if we're feeling sensual, we spend a delicious night in bed together. And I do mean delicious... Really, each evening is up to us. We make the best of each day. If it's a weekend, we're playing! Surfing, sailing, diving, the beach, the snow, spending the day in bed together, playing with the dog, a weekend away exploring, visiting family, with friends or without, ... you name it, we're doing it! We're equally fine with going our separate ways for a day, weekend or even longer. I'm off at a regatta while you're having a weekend with the girls. Or, I'm working on a project while you're surfing with friends. We're as connected separate as we are when we're together. For vacations, we're off to the four corners of the world. Exploring cultures, surfing great waves, diving amazing places, and meeting new acquiantences and life-long friends. Volunteering is a big part of our life. We find ways to give back to our community and save our Earth. We really do feel that we can save our Earth with our efforts. As for kids, they're definitely on the menu when the time is right. No rush. We'll approach parenting as a team and open their eyes to the world. We'll take them on all of our adventures to help them appreciate different cultures and points of view. Over and above all, we're true and real to each other. We weather the ups and downs of life together as grow closer with each challenge. I'm in no rush. I know you're there. Whether we meet next week, next month or next year is just fine with me. I am a patient

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have my ball of energy, Riley, an Aussie Shepherd. Then there's my cat, Sam I Am, the coolest cat around.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Indonesia, Micronesia, Malaysia, Singapore, the Beach, Hawaii, Belize, Mexico, Costa Rica, anywhere in California


University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

Dogs, Surfing, Sailing, Diving, Triathlons, Learning, Fringe, History Channel, Discovery Channel, Jack Johnson, Superbooty, Jimmy Buffett, Beastie Boys, Greyboy Allstars, Pizza, Pasta, Asian foods, Wine, cheese

For fun

I'm a nature exerciser, meaning that I hate "going to the gym." I'd rather exercise outside. I would call myself an outdoor enthusiast. Surfing, Diving, Volunteering, Sailing, ...

Last read

Caught Inside, Sailing Alone around the World,, Surfer's Journal, and browsing the net/Wikipedia for just about anything



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I've run my own business for over 15 years. It is doing very well. I love what I do.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I feel we're all connected and a part of the natural world on this Earth. I'd consider myself more or less and atheist in that I don't believe there is "a God." But, I'm not the crunchy, funky, metaphysical type either.
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English, Portuguese, Spanish, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I feel that it is important to always keep learning, whether it's through an institution or simply though personal interest.