Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ChildOfParadise

42 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 36-48 within 75 miles of Central Nyack, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I would like to co-create a partnership that breathes.

In her own words

I have rewritten this the right way, the wrong way, a different way, upbeat, down to earth, lyrical, sensual, comical, historical, tragical-historical, tragical-comical-historical… pastoral... So… What is important to say to you? That I want you to know the literary reference in the first sentence? Or, if you don’t know it, that I need you to appreciate it once I tell it to you, because you, too, reached deep into the European cultural canon for your images, your sentimental education, your laughter… and are still reaching? That would be honest of me. Yes. That is important. Other literatures, other canons, also, but this one as necessary common ground. That the children aspect of my life is somewhat reversed chronologically. I spent many of the usual first marriage/child-bearing/child-rearing years in intense, solitary care-giving for an ill parent. I know much about myself as a result, but I am not as clear on the issue of children--I am without a burning desire for a child, but, as far as I can tell, open to having a child with a very committed partner who intends to be very much involved in raising the child with me. Are you okay with that level of uncertainty? In my professional life, I experienced a proper calling (voices and all) to help osteopathic manual therapy make its proper contribution to healthcare in the U.S.. The first step to that is becoming a researcher in manual therapy. I, therefore, just started the coursework for a PhD in clinical research at Mount Sinai Medical School (they don’t know about the voices). Many years prior, a professor looked over my shoulder at the two-page long course evaluation I was writing for his class and said, “Ah!.. You are one of those people who want to change the world.” I laughed then, but he turned out to be right! I have not yet mastered the curling iron, the flat iron, or even the blow dryer. Great feats of keeping a straight face await you. I have a spiritual life that nourishes my femininity, so I'm sure you will be all for it, even if you might often ask, "So what is it exactly that you DO there?" They cut down the tree outside my window in Brooklyn. Having so sadly and unfairly won my dispute with the squirrels as to who really owns the fire escape, I just moved slightly upstate for views of mountains and river and trees, and for the sound of silence, but I am in Manhattan almost every day. And… I will gladly see you on the dance floor, where you will have no need to keep a straight face. If you are fluent of mind, fluid of body, and love what you do in the world, let me hear from you (via email, not IM or wink, please). To quote a dear teacher, "There will always be people who will want exactly that which you have to offer." May we all find each other.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Ghandi's statue on Union Square--his smile puts everything in perspective. A small church in Strasbourg, France--pink on the outside, blue and gold on the inside. Bear Mountain. Assisi. A tiny village in Russia where nothing has changed since I was 6

College

Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art, New York, NY

Favorite things

Love my old movies, also luscious-outrageous worlds like Greenaway's "Draughtsman's Contract." Flemish Renaissance painters. Anything with cherries in it. Dance music: let it have both melody and beat! Also Baroque, Medieval, old jazz, musicals.

For fun

Museums--my churches--welcoming places I've known since childhood. Trying a new dance form. Reading. Walking and hiking. Someday I think it would be fun to host an 18th century salon...

Last read

Faulkner's, The Mansion (for the heart). Essays by Jungian therapist Helen Luke (for the soul). Before that, a slew of medical research ethics articles (for school)...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Osteopathically trained massage therapist.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a Euro-U.S. hybrid: I was born in Russia, grew up in Brooklyn, and went to school/college here and in France.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am Jewish by origin, but my family was never observant. I believe in soul work, and that all paths were created for that purpose.
Languages: English, French, Russian No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied engineering (NYC), literature (Strasbourg and Paris, France), massage therapy (NYC) and osteopathy (Toronto, Canada). And I've dabbled a lot in theater, dance, and drawing.