Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 200 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Must love Jesus! Don't waste your time reading the profile if He's not your first love! ;)

In her own words

The most important quality that I'm looking for in another person? He loves Jesus first and foremost -- that has to be the foundation of any relationship I am in, and want to be super up front about surprises! ;) I suppose a sense of humor and intelligence probably tie for second. It's important we understand each other, and he appreciates me for who I am, but is patient as I continue to grow into the woman God wants me to be. I don't need/want to always agree with someone, but it's important that you can always talk to each other. Commonalities are great, but it's the differences that provide the compliment for one another. I want to challenge someone mentally/spiritually/emotionally and I desire to be challenged. I value loyalty, trustworthiness, being a hard worker, a sense of purpose/motivation, and someone who understands the value of close relationships with family and friends. A few things I'm quite passionate about: - My relationships. Even though I'm far away from all my family and most of my friends, those relationships are invaluable. I love having fun and making the most out of the opportunities we have to live life to the fullest! - Music, especially singing. It allows me to worship Christ and lead others in worshiping Him. And karaoke. Who doesn't love some good karaoke? - My job. What an unimaginable, incredible, blessing! I'm "real" -- as in transparent, and hope this is demonstrated in the way I treat people. I'm outgoing and try to make others feel comfortable. It might be said I have a tender heart - loving wholeheartedly and unconditionally - and I wouldn't trade it for anything. I'm pretty open, so if you want to know something, just ask. I don't embarrass easily, love laughing at myself, and am sure my desire to have fun conceals a bit of my geeky science education! A few random bits: I love food...fresh/ fried/ baked/ sweet/ savory, don't even get me started on condiments. This is why I'll be on the elliptical/treadmill when I'm 80. ;) And I could use an outdoor running buddy! The longest race was the Ten-Miler, and the most interesting? Probably the Krispy Kreme Challenge...yes, I got the whole dozen donuts down...and kept them down. My friend and I also finished really is Insane. As for leisure time...traveling, shopping (LOVE buying things for others, the fun of getting a great deal, or finding "treasures" at thrift shops), being on the water, taking pictures, and always up for a creative DIY project! I have fun trying new opportunities: skiing, knee-boarding, wall-climbing, flag football, etc... I may look "girly," but I'm a hard worker, like the outdoors, don't mind getting dirty, and can work on my car (dad's phone calls have walked me through serpentine belt and tire changes). My heart's divided on two accounts...I love both Duke and UNC (I have my reasons), and while I love city-life, I'm also a bit of a country girl. I LOVE how the 4 season's each have unique beauty, challenges, PURPOSE - I'm sure there's a theological truth hidden in there somewhere. ;) "Winks..." I don't really know what to do with them, so feel free to just send an email! ;)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Having lived in Chicago for several years, that city holds a special place in my heart! I also love England and the Galapagos. I just enjoy traveling in general, and wish I were able to do it more often! :)

Favorite things

I Love boots and own too many pairs! ANY music. FYI - the "sports" question: those are things I've done/enjoy, not that I've got mad skills or play on a million teams...I do own golf clubs and a racquet.

For fun

I am really up for anything, especially if it's with family or friends! Like most people, I like going out to eat or to the movies, but also enjoy taking advantage of opportunities that arise (running races, festivals, concerts, etc...).

Last read

"The Bride Collector" by Ted Dekker. Love him! The Bible and journal articles for work...and the beginnings of other books...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
This isn't about the job, but couldn't comment above..."social drinker" would be a pretty liberal way to describe me, but couldn't put "never," since I will occasionally have a drink. Just wanted to be honest! ;)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I grew up Nazarene, but now attend a Wesleyan church.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral