Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 12 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Super-Active Southern Gal in the City

In her own words

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my profile. I'd love to hear from you if you read on and we seem to have things in common. Or if you have an interest you'd like to introduce me to -- I'm always down for trying / experiencing something new! First things first: Most people I know describe me as funny, sarcastic, a foodie, quirky, driven career-wise, very loyal, friendly, sincere, laid back in my personal life. I am also thoughtful and have my intellectual moments. I like to read about and pay attention to world events and what is going on around me, and I think about it quite a bit, but I don't let it get me down. Several years ago I decided to do whatever I needed to to adjust my life to become the happiest, healthiest individual I could possibly be. I succeeded, and how I got there was: getting a new, promising career; changing my diet and becoming an extremely active person; removing all people who created stress and drama from my life; and just focusing on things I enjoy in my spare time. I never dreamed the result would be what it is (much more than I ever expected) -- I am well-balanced, confident, rarely stressed, always laughing (even at work), incredibly healthy and fit and competing in sports. I haven't looked back. I had to be a little selfish in the process of this transformation in order to make it happen. Now, though, I'm looking to share my life with someone. Things I many.... Traveling is one of my absolute favorite pastimes. I've been all over the world -- just a few of many....I lived in Paris and London in college, went to Japan and Egypt and the UAE in grad school, spent my 12th birthday in China, my 24th Christmas in Germany -- travel has been a lifelong love affair. There are so many more places that I want to go, I don't even know where to start. I think Argentina (wine tasting!) and Brazil, then Costa Rica, are my next stops. I love live music and recently went to see one of my favorite bands Widespread Panic; I also look forward to seeing Panic play Red Rocks (CO) this summer. I also love checking out local shows, especially in the summertime at the awesome outdoor venues around the city. In the last couple of years I have become passionate about my health and fitness. I spend a lot of time doing crossfit. and I've met a lot of great friends at the gym. I also I love good food, and really enjoy cooking -- all kinds of meat for the win (I'm actually friends with my butcher). My favorite Chicago restaurant -- if I MUST choose -- is Girl and the Goat (huge Top Chef fan!). A little more about me and my family: My family currently lives in Atlanta, where I am from originally, and I enjoy trips home to see them, especially my 2-year old nephew, who, in my biased opinion, is the smartest cutest toddler on earth. On Saturdays I love to get up and go to the gym, then head to the farmer's market and brunch. On Sundays I can be found watching football (Go Bears! And my fantasy team members!), walking by the lake, getting myself lost on foot (on purpose) in order to see all that this great city has to offer, traveling (I am happiest near or in water, or mountains). On Sundays I can be found watching football (Go Bears! And my fantasy team members!), walking by the lake, getting myself lost on foot (on purpose) in order to see all that this great city has to offer, traveling (I am happiest near or in water, or mountains). MESSAGE ME IF: -- If you like what you see above! AND --If you prioritize your fitness and health -- this is not about is a lifestyle choice that we'll have to share in order for anything to work.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I have one cat, Fleetwood. Very sweet boy that I adopted from a local rescue. I LOVE dogs, I just don't have a yard and travel for work so I can't have one.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

In the city: Anywhere with a great outdoor patio, really. Outside Chicago: anywhere in Colorado but especially Vail/Beaver Creek, San Diego, Austin TX, Spain, north GA mountains, Sonoma/Napa Valley, Japan, Paris, Nantucket


Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX

Favorite things

BOOKS: The Primal Blueprint, Under the Banner of Heaven, The Omnivore's Dilemma MOVIES: The Big Lebowski, Anchorman, Royal Tenenbaums SHOWS: VEEP, Eastbound Down, Modern Family, The Daily Show, SNL MUSIC: Widespread Panic, Phish, Tupac, Black Keys

For fun

I love going out for brunch! I usually go to the gym on Saturday mornings and then go out for brunch after, go for a walk on the lake, grab a drink on a patio. Saturday is chilll day, Sunday is "get ready for the week" day -- cooking, laundry, etc.

Last read

"Animal, Vegetable, Miracle" by Barbara Kingsolver



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Management Consulting
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a mixed bag (who's not??) -- my English relatives were among the first settlers in the U.S.. I'm also Irish, Scottish, German, and Dutch.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have my MBA with a marketing focus from Indiana University