Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 35-48 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Are you looking for a charming man to sweep...

In his own words

Are you looking for a charming man to sweep you off your feet, crack you up, warm your heart and be a partner in life? Me: A guy who writes his own chapters of his life, cares deeply for people, tries to look at the big picture, a business owner (not married to it) and try to be a good egg. Being a Gemini I am also the other half; a free spirit, creative, a dreamer and have a smart ass sense of humor. I like to see what's possible and have the guts to give it a shot. A little of my story: After doing the "work around the clock" thing starting a medical non for profit in my second career, I decided to "go for it" in 2001-03 as I backpacked the world for 2 years and 20 countries (been to 40 all together). From that experience, I've followed my passions of traveling the world and founded a school that trains people to teach English overseas. I get to make over thousands of people's dreams come true every year to see the world and make a difference in the lives of students. I would love to have you share the next adventure together. Though I've gone on far off adventures, I'm settled in Chicago with family nearby as I love the city. From my experiences around the world I have been truly moved by the kindness of strangers, have learned to be impressed by the depth of someone's heart, not their just their status, wallet or education. I also volunteer for a Chicago literacy program and feel charity work and philanthropy is an important part of life to help keep things in perspective. For city life I love: - Art galleries, symphony, the Green Mill, hole in the wall theater, bike riding down the lakefront - Any type of ethnic dining, but a good cheeseburger on a patio will always call my name. - I'm on a volleyball team in the summer, ping pong in fall, painting classes in the winter and anything new that comes my way. - Some Latin and swing dance lessons out in the park and always am up for a nice picnic at Ravinia. Love and romance: I'm looking for a woman who is a "cool chick", has a smile on her face (the smile is everything to me), a kind soul, an adventurous spirit and confidence in herself. If you liked what you found, laughed at a few things along the way, haven't nodded off, we should have a nice date together, have a laugh and if we're lucky we will hit it off and fall in love and can be that couple that "takes walks along the beach together" just like in the movies.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I grew up with both cats and dogs. Kids and pets dig me. I currently am working on raising house plants.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Riding my bike anywhere, sailing the Turkish Mediterranean, ice cream stands, free symphony in Grant Park w/ wine, modern art galleries, Green Mill, ethnic dining, Summer Dance in the park. Travel to developing world is just fascinating.


Northern Illinois University, De Kalb, IL

Favorite things

Hole in the wall live theater, swimming, NPR, Mad Men.. Cooking with a date, making a mess in the kitchen means the food will taste great. Alfresco dining, micro brew, the sun on my skin, fresh fruit, kind people, playing with my nieces.

For fun

I laugh at stupid jokes, dance for no reason, art galleries, juggle socks, sailing, long distance cycling, hole in the wall theater, swanky jazz bars, good dark beer, Cooking with a date, smootching with you, travel the world.

Last read

Any book from the Dali Lama, 3 Cups of Tea, International news on the web. Shampoo bottle in tub, a bunch of lame match profiles until I came across yours ;-)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I own a school that trains people to teach English and work overseas (TEFL). I love helping someone fulfill their dreams to see the world. Previously did a lot of international not for profit work in medical field. Never a dull moment for me.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
White dude who can sorta jump. A little bit of Austrian, Hungarian, Polish and Welsh is in the mix.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm christian in a buddhist, zen, energy, past life kind of way. Follow the golden rule when you can, give a dollar to the guy selling street wise, just do the right thing even and all roads lead to Rome. I believe in something bigger than ourselves
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've learned a lot about life from Saturday morning cartoons. Superfriends can really teach you how to live a good life. The roadrunner teaches us how to avoid an anvil being dropped on your head by a coyote. BA in Psych, Minor Philosophy, MA in Life