Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Harrisonburg, VA, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Expect the unexpected!

In her own words

I've spent the majority of my life working toward my dream career- studying hard and playing hard across the country. Finding someone who was willing to travel with me as I pursued my dreams was difficult, but now that I am settled I look forward to the next chapter in my life. My life has been focused on reaching the next step for so long and now that I am here I could not be happier. I am a smart, sassy, independent woman who loves to have fun and be spontaneous. I am looking for a man who can keep up with me both mentally and physically. My dream man is also someone who loves what he does and enjoys every day to the fullest. He also has to have a sense of humor. I hope to laugh out loud everyday for the rest of my life. I am known for my sharp wit and humor as well as my brains and if you think you can keep up with that - I say bring it on! I lived in California for 5 years while in graduate school and miss it almost everyday. I have friends there who I try to see as often as possible and who are a major part of my life. They make me smile because they are genuine, caring, hilarious and most of all they love me for the person I am inside and out. Did I mention they are all gay..... I am grateful for the life lessons I have learned over the past few years from traveling and time spent with friends. At this point in my life I am looking to settle down and find a man who I can share my life with. What is the sense of working so hard toward a dream if you have no one to share it with?

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I like animals, but never grew up having any. Most of my friends have pets and I get my quota of pet time that way. My parents are very allergic so having them in my home is a bit tricky.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love California and spent 5 years living there. Anywhere on the central coast. I have also loved traveling to Europe and even Iceland - which was really quite spectacular.


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

I love cooking and food and or watching the food network. I love all kinds of music from pop to folk and love going to see concerts and experiencing new music. I have to admit I love reality TV -anything that involves a serious competition!

For fun

In my free time I love to travel and see friends who live all over the country. I also love to sit outside on a nice summer afternoon drinking wine and relaxing with friends.

Last read

The last novel I read was Valley of the Dolls. Most of my time is spent reading texts books to prepare for class or a gossip magazine at the grocery store.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a Chemistry Professor
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I did my Ph.D. work at the University of California Santa Barbara. I earned my degree in organic materials chemistry and my thesis was about developing new catalysts for polyolefin production or a cheaper way to make plastic :)