Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ChefMaki

40 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-45 within 10 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Fine food, great conversation, and creativity.

In his own words

I'm a certificated chef, but currently I am working as the manager of a 3D printing shop in NYC, (the hours are a bit better. and I meet more interesting people, but I still love to cook for fun) People tell me I'm funny, but the actual presences of humor in me has yet to be scientifically determined (your experiences may vary) If there was something on this site for my friends to input what they thought of me, all of mine would say "sweetest, nicest, guy in the world" but don't believe a word of that.. I'm a bad boy ;-) I am pretty good with my hands, I like to Make and Fix things, I'm also pretty good at back massage. I love to cook, desserts are my specialty, I particularly enjoy baking and making ice cream. but I can cook almost anything. I'm a giver by nature and tend to express my feelings by giving gifts or doing things for the people I care about. Honesty is very important to me and I pride myself on keeping promises I make, I hope to find a partner who feels and does the same. I believe that growing up shouldn't mean abandoning the things we loved as children, l guess what I'm saying is I am looking for a partner who enjoys geeking out about the thing I geek out too, (Doctor who, Scifi, technology, science, cooking, 3D printing, cute animals, anime, the list goes on) I am on Match.com seeking a true emotional connection, and a real friendship, that will hopefully lead to Marriage and happily ever after.. I'm not seeking perfection.. I am looking for someone perfectly imperfect. someone willing to put up with my imperfections and accompany me on the journey of change that is life. I am so much more then this blurb could possibly contain. I guarantee that if you keep an open mind and an open heart. We will have a great time together! _________________________________________________________________________________ If it would require an airplane for us to spend time together, please don't bother contacting me, my heart can't handle the difficulties of another long distance relationship)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other

I prefer small animals to large ones.. but only cause I feel it is cruel to force big dogs to live in tiny city apartments.. in fact it's cruel to keep people in tiny city apartments ;o)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've been to Australia, Canada, and Japan. haven't really been anywhere else.. I've been waiting for the right traveling companion. as for in NYC.. there are too many places to list.. and always new places to go.

Favorite things

I am a fan of Cute things (Anime characters, Tinkerbell, Boo the Dog, etc), I like old Big Band Music and old Musicals, I like New York in June, I like a Gershwin Tune.. how about you? ;o)

For fun

I've gotten used to doing things alone, so much of what I consider fun is solitary activities. but I'm hoping this will change, once I find a partner to do new things with. but what I do for fun are making stuff,fixing things, cooking and play guitar

Last read

I read a lot of magazines (Popular Science, Popular Psychology), Trivia books (Do fish drink water?) and How to books, (cookbooks and DIY and self improvment type things)... but the last real book I've read was "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy""



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am currently the Manager of a 3D printing store in NYC, I got out of cooking professionally, do to the bad hours and terrible pay. (I prefer to cook at home anyway) I also do 3D printing design work and freelance computer repair...
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm second Generation Japanese American..( meaning my parents are from there, I'm from here) I don't have an accent... (well maybe a new york one)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I want there to be such a thing as Karma, I am probably more Agnostic leaning towards Atheist. but I like to celebrate Christmas and I can't be certain who or what created the universe or Multiverse depending which quantum theory you follow.
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Some college No preference
I went to Technical collage for multimedia programing, and then the Institute for Culinary Education, were I got my Certification in Career Culinary arts.