Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 55-65 in California, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Social Drinker
Fun-making, whip-smart, sweet chef looking for her other half to enjoy la dolce vita...

In her own words

I'm an autumn baby so I love this season, particularly in New York. It's busy now through the holidays but that's when the city is abuzz so...let's play! First, to get this question out of the way: professionally speaking, I'm a chef (and sometimes-writer) who gave up my corporate-ish job years ago. I love my work. I own my own company. At its core, my job is to make people happy and create memories -- and I believe I'm good at my job. Personally, I'm interesting and interested. I'm fun AND funny. I value intelligence (of all kinds) and I'm smart myself: a quick learn, high I possess an expansive knowledge of trivia and pop culture that allows me to be a kick-ass trivia team member! (now, if I could just find a way to monetize that non-skill...). I'm an upbeat optimist with a healthy dose of sarcasm-cynicism. I can be a smartass of the highest order, then disarmingly sweet -- but never false or mean. I'm supportive without smothering. Both forward-thinking and old-school, driven and independent. Family and friends are incredibly important to me: I'm close with my family and have had most of my dear friends for decades. I'm well-read, well-traveled, but always have a little positive anxiety about the vast amount of things I still want to do, see, experience, and learn, and the great people I have yet to meet -- this propels me forward. I can hold my own out with the boys, but I'm also unapologetically feminine: I have soft skin and curves and I smell good. I'm a great travel companion. Spontaneous. I'm quick to laugh and find humor in things -- there's so much absurdity and FUNNY stuff peppered throughout life, if you can't laugh at it, what's the point? I lived for many years overseas, in Italy -- an experience that taught me the value of making time for the enjoyable things in life...and reinforced the importance of family, good friends, and the blurring of the line between the two. It also taught me to be open to new experiences at all times -- great things often come from where, and when, you least expect them. I've had an amazing, fun life so far with no regrets, full of wonderful people and amazing experiences...and have chosen this over "settling" for the sake of simply having a ring on my finger or satisfying someone else's idea of a time line. I've seen too many people who are miserable and/or full of regrets. I, on the other hand, want to fall into bed each night beside a man with whom I'm smitten. That's paramount, in my opinion, and worth waiting for. I'm finally ready for it. Physical attraction is important, for sure, but mental and emotional attraction even more so. I'm affectionate and hope to find someone who is also generous and demonstrative. I believe chemistry and sexual compatibility are key components to a fun, healthy, successful relationship. But for chemistry to exist, our brains need to click as well. My ideal partner? He possesses emotional intelligence and is empathic. Smart, curious, someone who is interested in learning throughout life. A funny, dedicated best friend and travel buddy/co-adventurer who could, in theory, carry me out of a burning building, but who isn't afraid to show me his softer side, too. We crave each other on numerous levels. We laugh constantly. Ideally, my partner would understand and enjoy food and its focal role in my life -- and hopefully we could wine and dine each other now, and on into our shared future. I'd like the person I'm with to understand the importance of being together as individuals. I feel couples should complement (and compliment) each other. A limitless sense of curiosity? Turn-on. Imagination? Check. Strong sense of loyalty? Bingo. Game playing? Not appealing. And also: please be taller than I am. Really, truly taller. Sorry, it's just a thing I have. Does any of this resonate with you? If so, I'd love to hear from you.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love animals in general. I have a Roman gatto who is the coolest, sweetest cat in the world. No, seriously, she is.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

There's a special place in my heart for Italy. ROMA. Also: Spain, Tel Aviv, Thailand, Brazil, Buenos Aires, Greek Isles...sooo many more places I'd like to experience! Love intimate, out-of-the-way locales. Plenty of favorites in NYC, just ask...


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Intimate conversations into the wee hours, with drinks. Belly laughs. Long kisses. Memorable meals. Children. Autumn. Cooking for loved ones. The beach (at dusk). Dance. Green. Affection. Humility. Good hands. Live music. Vodka. Sexy shoes. Chocolate

For fun

Skinny skiing, bullfights on acid...seriously though, I love exploring NYC and traveling the world. Trying new restaurants and foods, good wine and well-made cocktails. I also love the arts, particularly the performing arts. Anything in water.

Last read

I like to juggle several at once: NY Times, food and travel mags...I absolutely loved Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close. Patti Smith's Just Kids. Sex, Drugs and Cocoa Puffs. Omnivore's Dilemma. Morrison, Roth, Fitzgerald. David Rakoff.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Chef, caterer, restaurant critic, restaurant consultant, culinary instructor, freelance journalist.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I'm a mutt: Austrian, Polish via Russia, German, Irish, English. American spirit with a Mediterranean heart (hey, it's corny but true!)
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Dad is Jewish, Mom was Protestant but converted to Judaism before they married. I'm more of a secular Jew, with a touch of the spiritual more than the religious. I maintain an open mind about religion (or lack thereof) and hope you do too.
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree
B.A. from the University of Virginia. Professional degree in the culinary arts from ICE in New York.