Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | The Woodlands, TX, USA | Seeking men 40-46

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'0" (152cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
How can a woman be expected to be happy with a man who insists on treating her as if she were a perfectly normal human being.

In her own words

Dating is difficult, always seem to meet the wrong person. But I guess going through lots of frogs tend to make the right one even more special. I train for marathons and Triathlons. I am a pretty regular person. I have two boys 18 and 10 and two small young dogs. A few things about me: I love Triathlons (Swim,Cycle and Run) I love Cycling and running and swimming! I am a race junkie. I am working toward Ironman Texas 2016 Dean and Rog in the Morning XM Radio XMU Dancing (I am a good follower in CW dancing) Beer is great (not budlight or coors but a great beer wall can be a huge turn on). I am not a beer snob to each their own. The smell of books makes me want to cuddle up and read I will try anything once and more if I like it. Dogs rather than cats Movies and pizza top the list Live music rules and Festivals ROCK I love a long run or bike ride on any given weekend anything in the rain can be a fun surprise Kissing in the rain is a must do! I always show up I always tell the truth (to a fault sometimes) I try to have a good time than a sour time in any given situation I am not the jealous type but might be "walk away" type I enjoy a good debate/discussion I don't always have to be right- but I am. I don't eat many things in the white color foods category I bite my bottom lip when nervous or thinking really hard I love a good challenge and learning new things. Dating at 40: Okay I thought I have seen it all. Popcorn in belly button (and he still ate it), smelly guy (not like smelly cat), serial daters, maybe a closet serial killer :/ Men who hum when they eat; mean who bring other women on the first date (back up plan/swingers??); Men with no teeth (should have figured that all pics were mouth closed); a man that I am pretty sure was a woman (nice person :)). Some of the dates, I went on a second date. Hahah... I am sure all you men out there have even more stories!! I like to think I am a regular person. I mean I get up everyday, take care of my kids, go to work (reluctantly, hahah), pay the bills, save money, workout, Laugh with my kids, visit friends. Sometimes I say silly things when I am tired, I am pretty sure I talk in my sleep (all the good secrets come out). I am pretty tolerant of all people good and bad. I am very forgiving. But I am strong, confident and very tenacious. I can argue with the best of them but in a tactful, fun and respectful way. Who would not love a good debate? I believe that if there is initial chemistry, connection and attraction, a relationship can be built and earned and actually workout. I think a person's faults can be acceptable if you are open, honest and true and willing to accept mine. I definitely am a strong personality. Sometimes I think maybe I am socially awkward. Though I am a huge talker and very social. I think I can get in my head too much (especially when focused) and not be filtered. I am definitely working on me everyday. My goal is to love, respect and enjoy my life with someone. I would love a guy who is strong and passionate. One that will support me in my dreams (not financially...i think i got that covered ;). and one that I can trust. Someone who is real and true to their values is important as well as someone who can make me laugh. Secretly, I watch old movie classics where the guy subtly makes a girl laugh with dry humor. Something intriguing about a man in suit. It would not hurt if you are a great kisser. I am not a sappy girl or rather a girl who likes sappy stuff. But make no mistake, I am still a girl. Guys that are insecure with girls might find me difficult but I appreciate a guy who tries (we all have our insecurities). I am not one to make you feel vulnerable in them. Maybe I am sappy! Haha.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

Two small dogs. A schnauzer mix and a pumi mix.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love inner looping... going to fun spots in the city... Petrol Station, Memorial Park, Cedar Creek, The Hobbit; any bookstore; and great beer wall hangout; locally, I enjoy the waterway, crescent moon, Big Tex and .....


St. Mary's University, San Antonio, TX

Favorite things

Old books, movie classics, indie music, anything world world II, races, spades, chocolate milk, funny people, cribbage, crime tv shows, zombies and vampires (but not necessarily together), Food in general, funny pictures of animals.

For fun

I love to live life... Spending time with two sons, running w/ friends, bike riding. Love to go out and mix and mingle with friends (love a good happy hour)! Race Trips with running club. Watching movies with Will Ferrell.

Last read

Reading Rolling Stones Mag on weekly basis. Running mags... Fountainhead by Ayn Rand, and Atlas Shrugged. A new earth, Untethered Soul, Collapse...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am in HRIT Projects. Sometimes I can be a geek.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Lived in Texas all my life. Houston and San Antonio.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Kinda into meditation and balancing my Chi... Well I don't really last long meditating... but trying....
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
St.. Mary's University in San Antonio