Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Columbia, MD, USA | Seeking women 24-37 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello, and thanks for stopping by! I’m a...

In his own words

Hello, and thanks for stopping by! I’m a well-rounded ESTJ looking for a practical, patient, and resilient gal that knows what she wants out of life and where it's headed. Hopefully, she'll be a good Grandmamma someday! ;-) While I'm looking to meet the right woman, I won't pass up the opportunity to make some friends. I’m very passionate, loyal, goal oriented, romantic, ambitious, and "meat and potatoes". My friends have described me as "equal parts Rock God and Tech Geek". I grew up in a large, hard-working, and patriotic family. Learning from the "Salt of the Earth" type of people has really shaped me. I don't look like anyone famous, but I'm certain that you'll meet only one of me in your travels. To pay the bills, I’m a Technical Program Manager and a “retired” musician. You’ll often hear me boast that I’ll never have to worry about a mid-life crisis. I've recently completed the grueling task of becoming a Doctor of Science, so I'm looking for a new (yet sane) challenge. It's looking as if research will become a new hobby. History, philosophy, and music are my passions and first loves in life, but they’re not exactly the most stable of career paths. These days, I have a Rock band back home that gigs every so often. I've been playing guitar since I was eight years old, so it seems to keep my interest and it doesn’t overwhelm me. I enjoy music, working out at the gym, craft brews, and the occasional road trip when I have free time. I've become a big fan of afternoon naps and down time, as well. I tend to think that Autumn is my favorite season, and I love to watch football and hockey. I like to play football and hockey, as well, but I prefer to stay away from injuries these days. :-P

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I’ve found Centennial Park, Point Lookout, and St. Clement’s Island to be nice. Guitar shops, craft brew bars, museums, zoos, and other historical places are also high on my list. Pittsburgh will always be Mecca for me.

Favorite things

I'm very diverse in music. I like most sports, especially Pittsburgh sports teams (Steelers, Penguins, Pirates, Panthers). When I'm watching something other than sports or news on TV, I like to watch Game of Thrones, Outlander, and Vikings.

For fun

I love anything related to music, history, art, museums, stuff from the 80s, my George Foreman Grill, ripping things apart and putting them back together, craft brews, good bourbon, etc. There’s just too much to list!

Last read

Aside from all of the school books, I've recently started A Dance With Dragons (the latest Game of Thrones book). I follow the HBO series, and it's a nice break from studying information science stuff.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I’m an "Information Scientist" and a Federal Government employee.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm a European mutt, but I'm mostly German and Irish.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I was raised in the Roman Catholic faith. I still consider myself to be Roman Catholic, but I don't make it to church services very often. I seem to share my Father's belief that going somewhere on Sunday doesn't define your faith.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Business Administration with Minors in IT and The Humanities, M.S. in Information Systems Management, a Graduate Certificate in Acquisition, and recently a Doctor of Science in Information Systems and Communications.