Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

CharlieTheManh

49 year old man | Fountain Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-49 within 30 miles of Westminster, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Research indicates that online initiated...

In his own words

Research indicates that online initiated relationships can actually be as much if not more rewarding than offline ones but they also suggest that you need to be honest about who you are and what you are looking for. I love science and I trust data so let's give it a shot. I am smart and I enjoy talking with smart people. This doesn't necessarily mean book smart but rather just thoughtful and interesting conversations. When I connect well with someone conversation is easy and we can talk for hours so I'm probably not a good match with someone who is normally very reserve. Of course good conversation also involves listening so I try to practice good listening skill and hope you do too. I am "practicing" living in a more spiritual way. This means living a "simpler life" and trying to not be "attached" to outcomes and desires. I hope to share my ideas with you but I don't expect you to practice as I do; however it may be that if you live life "large" we may not be compatible. I noticed many ladies here said that they want to meet someone who will make them laugh. I hope that we can laugh together but maybe more important that we can enjoy each others company even in quiet meditation. Things that I possessed have brought me less enjoyment then the memories that I made. So I hope we will laugh and cry and create lasting memories together. Maybe all this is too serious!? How about some other random facts about me: dark chocolate instead of milk; sunset instead of sunrise (unless I stay up too late :-); mountain forests more than sandy beaches; fresh laundry; warm towel waiting after a shower on a cold day; peach ice tea; chill red wine and cold white wine; blonde not dark beer; dry cool hand; hugs hugs hugs; PDA; rose macaron; desert of all kind but nothing that sticks to your teeth - no peanut brittle; exotic fruits; the spicier the better; Asia more than Europe - although the "Davinci Code" tour would be fun; black is slimming but real men are not afraid of colors :-); sandals instead of shoes; golf shirt instead of dress shirt; kids of all ages - they are often wiser and see more clearly what's important; give because it is fun to do so; accept what is offer with grace and gratitude; love because it is life; strive to live without wants; C'est la vie.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite country to visit is Singapore. I have been through part of Europe China for work but want to explore more. Golfing at some of the major venues around the world is on my bucket list!

College

University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA

Favorite things

Movie: Ground Hog Day (unlimited time to perfect yourself) Food: Varies - the spicier the better Books: Sci-Fi/Fantasy epics; physics; mathematics; mystery. Actually I read just about anything including back of a cereal box at breakfast :)

For fun

I read and listen to books. I play golf. I exercise every day. And I am building my own e-bike! BTW, this is not a bribe or anything but I love concerts so I have tickets to various concerts in the next few months, so who wants to come?!

Last read

Recent reading list: Physics of the Impossible; My Stroke of Insight; The Little Prince; the entire wheel of Time series! Finally it is done after 20 years!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Pacific Islander
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I believe in Buddhism as philosophy of life not as a religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral