Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Excelsior, MN, USA | Seeking men 28-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Timing is everything.

In her own words

I moved here last summer to be close to my sister (her fiance is from Minnesota). Before that I spent two years in China teaching at a middle school--an experience that proved both challenging and enriching. I grew up in Southern California, but spent my early childhood in Asia. I have done a lot of traveling and have lived in other countries. I've been all over Asia, plus England and Ireland, and would love to explore more of Europe and South America in the future. I'm the proud parent of a beautiful boy. He does well in school, and loves animals and all things tech related. A few personal notes: --I believe in making time for introspection and contemplation. --I have an odd (slightly sarcastic) sense of humor, and can be a bit feisty (outspoken/blunt) at times. --Yoga keeps me centered and fit. I love the mind-body connection. -- I crave creative outlets (writing is one of them). --I would like to volunteer some of my time to a good cause. (Helping others always help put one's own problems/issues into proper perspective.) -- I strive to simplify my life by rethinking priorities and refocusing my time and energy. -- I tend to spend money on experiences rather than things--it builds memories. -- Although I enjoy the art of cooking (considering it a relaxing, leisurely activity, best begun over a bottle of wine), I'm, truthfully, a better helper than lead in the kitchen. I like to cook with another person and try new recipes. :) --Thomas Moore's book, "Care of the Soul", is presently my spiritual reference. (I highly recommend checking it out.) --I usually begin reading 2-3 books at once, which makes it challenging to finish any one of them in a reasonable amount of time. --I watch foreign films more often than Hollywood movies. Though I'm also often up for an entertaining comedy or action film. --I'm often told I have an accent, though its pretty much impossible for me or anyone else to place. About you: I'm looking for an authentic connection. I find a beautiful mind more attractive than a person's looks (though, of course, physical chemistry is also important). Quiet confidence and sincere kindness is appealing. I'd like to meet someone I can admire and learn from, and that can, hopefully, also learn something from me (I believe that mutual respect is an important part of a relationship). I think that meeting someone in person is key to finding out if there's a real interest and attraction. I'm open to going for coffee or lunch (after an email and possible phone call). Please do email me if you're truly interested. I'm not quite sure what to do with a "wink" or a "like". Initiating a conversation with a question or comment is better. :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Favorite hot spots

I moved here recently and am still figuring this out.


California State University, San Marcos, San Marcos, CA

Favorite things

Reading, movies, hiking, biking, yoga..



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I plan to get my Mn teaching credentials. Meanwhile, I'll start sub-teaching in the fall. At the moment, I work in the restaurant industry.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A bit of Russian, some Welsh, etc. A typical American mutt. ;)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I don't subscribe to any religion. I was raised non-denominational Christian. I like learning about various religions and am curious about Eastern philosophies. Buddhism in particular is something I feel I can relate to.
Languages: Chinese, English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I studied literature with a writing emphasis in college and was involved in an awesome writing community on campus. I also took Mandarin Chinese classes.