Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-39 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
I'll tell you later
Your Life, Better. It's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years.

In his own words

In one sentence: I'm looking to find in a woman what I've found in my daughter, a girl that makes me want to be a better man. Long version: I'm looking for someone to share life with. I am looking for someone who is comfortable with who they are and is looking for someone to compliment their life not needing someone to complete it. I have a beautiful six year old Sophie who is the center of my life. I understand if that is a deal breaker but I'm not worried because if so then we aren't a match. I'm active, marathons, triathlons and half ironman and training for Ironman Madison 2014. I've added bikram yoga to the routine which if you haven't tried you should consider. I work in software sales and some entrepreneurial ventures. My job takes me all over the place from Ohio to California and a recent trip to Paris. It is good to have passion for what you do but if it encompasses your entire identity and life then we probably aren't a match. I'm interested in new friends, people to train with and hopefully finding someone to share my life with. A healthy sense of sarcasm is helpful. -Jim

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Fish

Dogs are great, but I'll wait until I have a yard to go down that path. For now my pets are self contained in 140 and 75 gallon salt water aquariums. Sophie enjoys having the cast of finding Nemo in her living room.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy the sunrise painting the buildings gold on the lakefront path. Biking on the lakefront is great too but the path is too short. Outside of Chicago my second home is San Diego. For restaurants any non chain is good, I like local spots.


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Grilling on my rooftop deck in the evening next to the firepit enjoying summer in the city. I love to cook, with all the resources available online and on tv there is no excuse not to cook these days. I dvr things like awake and house of lies.

For fun

I'm an active marathoner and triathlete. Marathons are great but anyone can run a marathon, thus the drive toward the Ironman. I'm looking forward to summer and movies in the park in the city and concerts at Ravinia. I live for summer.

Last read

Anything that requires inteligent thought. I'm currently reading a book on Bikram yoga. I just read "What the Dog Saw" by Malcolm Gladwell. I'm also reading Born To Run and beginning to reread "Atlas Shrugged" by Ayn Rand.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: I'll tell you later English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral