Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Character is fate.

In his own words

If you're thinking "How is it possible this guy is single AND he's never been married?!" Allow me to explain. There are a million different reasons one could end up on line dating and everyone has their own unique circumstance. In my case, my last relationship lasted 12 years(ended in 2010), the last 10 we lived together. We were everything but officially married. When I was in my 20's and 30's and I wanted to meet women, I went to a bar or club and met women. I'm no longer interested in that. Here I am. I am 6'4" 195lbs.(Michael Phelps exact height and weight, similar build), I have big strong hands and toothpaste ad teeth:) I dress well, I am present and I have presence. I don't have any addictions, I don't have any tattoos, I don't wear a fedora and I don't own a pair of sandals:) I am looking for a woman who is highly intelligent with a keen sense of humor who also happens to be lovely:) If this is you, please read on. I have no interest in casual sex, in fact, IMO there is nothing casual about sex:) I am kind, compassionate, honest, reliable and live with integrity. I esteem these qualities in others. I love all animals, I think it's their lack of subterfuge :) I love women that make me laugh. I love wearing jeans and a t-shirt but I have some beautiful clothes and look for excuses to wear them. I love opening doors and holding hands. I played tennis in college and have a single digit index in golf. I love the purr of a cat and the wag of a dogs tail. I love long, hot showers. I love the sound of high heels on a cobblestone street. I love listening to anyone speak about something they are passionate about, particularly if it is their area of expertise. I love learning something new. I read quite a bit, though since the advent of the DVR, not as much as I'd like. I love a good car on a winding canyon road. The beach always makes me happy and relaxed. I love to travel and have been all over the world, but I have to say, I was born and raised in Los Angeles and have lived in Santa Monica for 10 years and it's pretty hard to beat. I love beautiful smiles. I love classic movies. I love being in shape. I try to live in the moment. Enough about me. Let's talk about you... Life is good.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local places I frequent; The Brentwood, Casa Del Mar, R&D, Wilshire, Landmark Theatres. Recent travels; Tuscany, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii.

Favorite things

Film; Pans Labyrinth, The Awful Truth, Old School, The Big Sleep, Amelie TV; 60 Minutes, Breaking Bad, Newsroom, Justified, The Wire, The Larry Sanders Show Music; Justin Timberlake, Pink, Robin Thicke, Led Zeppelin, Sheryl Crow, The The

For fun

Rapier repartee. Any sport, the beach, reading, movies, golf, good restaurants.

Last read

Currently reading On Writing Well. Loved Steve Jobs Bio, A New Earth, Freakonomics, A Short History of Nearly Everything, The Right Stuff, Outliers. Love Twain, Hemingway, Chandler, Hammett, James Lee Burke, Robert Crais.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Dutch, English, German. American for about 400 years though:)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later Bachelors degree