Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 24-29 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Keep a green tree in your heart, and perhaps a singing bird will come.

In her own words

I tend to be very laid-back and a little shy (at first). I like to balance going out and staying in. I was born in Pennsylvania to an Argentine mother and a Dutch father, but I grew up and went to college in Austin. My parents and sister still live in Austin, I moved to Houston a year and a half ago. Most of my friends have also been sucked in by Houston (probably because they're all engineers). My education is in biology. I should probably just own up to being a bit of a science nerd. I love animals! Almost all my jobs have been somewhat animal related. I've worked in wildlife rehabilitation, animal shelters, veterinary clinics. But if you're wondering - no, I'm not a vegetarian. I can't do it. I have a little dog named Claire, but I consider myself a "big-dog person" and usually prefer them over little yappy dogs (my little dog is awesome and not yappy). I love taking her to dog park or to restaurants or bars with pet-friendly patios. I'm clumsy. I trip over my own feet, I fall UP the stairs, and I clip table and counter corners with my hip all the time. Its normal for me to have a constellation of bruises of unknown origin. Because of this, I'm not particularly coordinated for athletic purposes- but I'm always willing to attempt anything and embarrass myself in the process. Except skydiving. I will not jump out of a plane. I get cold easily, so when I'm at home I'm usually wrapped in a blanket (no, I haven't invested in a snuggie... yet). I keep extra cardigans at work for when the arctic AC levels become intolerable. I can't imagine living somewhere up north unless I learned how to hibernate. If the TV is on, its probably either on HGTV, Animal Planet, or the Game Show Network. Consequently I'm convinced I can tile a bathroom, wrestle an alligator and win a million dollars. I love listening to NPR - in the car and on my phone before I go to bed. I have a very tight knit, diverse, group of friends, most of which I have known since middle school. I love spending time with them. The qualities I value most are compassion, intelligence and a good sense of humor.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have a Miniature Pinscher named Claire.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I am relatively new to Houston, but I like laid-back places with lots of outdoor seating. Cedar Creek Cafe, The Boneyard, Little Woodrows in Midtown..


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I like music, but I'm not very music savvy. I depend on others to introduce me to good music. When I'm driving I'm usually listening to NPR (radiolab is my favorite show). I LOVE to read. I watch a lot of movies - quirky comedies are my favorite.

For fun

I like spending time outdoors at Hermann Park, Discovery Green, the dog park, etc. I like going to the movies and out to eat. Pool time and beach time are favorite past times too. And traveling!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'1" (185cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a lepidopterist.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Argentine mother and Dutch father. My sister and I are first generation Americans.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral