Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


25 year old woman | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
A headline is a short introductory phrase for your profile...

In her own words

If Aristotle had it right and we are what we repeatedly do, I'm happy. I spend my days working with extraordinary people, doing cartwheels at the beach, laughing at myself... a lot. It's a good, good life. I moved to Venice from Dallas about a year ago, but grew up in Austin (a city I'm much prouder to call "home"). I love the California lifestyle - spend a lot of time hiking, biking, soaking up the sun. I live a very active lifestyle and enjoy spending time with people who appreciate a healthy dose of exercise and adventure. :) As for "who I'm looking for"... I wish there were some magic formula, but really it just comes down to chemistry. I tend to date older, but please don't assume that because I'm young I'm looking for a quick/casual fling. Good communication skills are a must, and if you haven't taken note from the hundreds of other women on Match who mention it ('cause you know, I check these things)... chivalry ain't dead. We like a guy who walks on the street side, opens the door for us, and isn't afraid to take the lead. Random things about me: - I'm nerdy and have absolutely no shame about it. If smarts intimidate you or turn you turn off, I'm not the girl for you. There's nothing sexier than someone who can challenge you intellectually - so bring on the brains. :) - I have a cute little scooter that I drive around town now, and I grew up on the back of Harleys and Ducatis (bonus points if you're a rider). I've been known to sport a full-face helmet and heels. - If I had it my way, I would spend at least 6 months of the year travelling. I'm a gypsy at heart -- love to visit beautiful places, meet interesting people, and just get out of my comfort zone. Cliche as it may be, YES. I love to travel. - I am known by my friends to be fiercely independent (perhaps to a fault), but prefer a man who takes the lead. Confidence grounded in humility is attractive. (note: added after 1 week on Match) A few minor dis-qualifiers: - Pointing or winking at the camera in your profile picture... Sorry, freaks me out a little bit. - Calling me "cutie" or "honey" on the first email... No pet names til at least two weeks, k? ;) - One word emails. "Heeeeeeeyyyyyy" might work for you in a bar, but online it's not the best ice-breaker. - A picture of yourself standing in front of a mirror, cell phone in hand, without a shirt on. Come on now. I'm sure you have pretty pecs, but at least get someone else to take the picture.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I have a border collie named Fox.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Visited: Big Sur, Boulder, Estes Park, NYC, Jamaica To visit: Belize, Bhutan, Kenya, Sudan, Iceland


The University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington, TX

Favorite things

Music: Greg Laswell, Gramatik, Wilco, The Beatles TV Shows: Lost, House, Mad Men, 60 Minutes (not even kidding) Miscellaneous: Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens...

For fun

Yoga, hiking, biking, coffee, climbing, reading, movies, dancing, Scrabble, hula hooping, listening, jumping out of planes, savoring every moment of this splendid life I live.

Last read

Joseph Campbell's The Hero's Journey... listened to it during my 25 hour drive through a blizzard on the way to LA. Probably the 10th time I've read it. More recently: 50 Shades of Gray. :-)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Other profession
Ask me :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
By way of formal education, I have a BS in Neuroscience. Heavy on the BS.