Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Minnetonka, MN, USA | Seeking women 20-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Willing to lie about how we met.

In his own words

Everyone says this but I don’t like self-summaries. If I had to write you the biography of a fictional character (don’t worry, they haven’t been from Middle Earth since high school) I’d have no problem but having to talk about myself? Yikes, man, yikes. First of all I’m pretty ridiculous. It’s this fun combination of being 30 going on 5 (while, you know, making sure the bills are paid), a strict lack of impulse control, and being a life-long nerd. Life is strange and weird and funny, and I think it’s really important to be able to laugh not only at yourself but the things that are going on around you- even if sometimes they’re not so great. I’d like to think I’m really very good at that. I know I’m also supposed to tell you that I’m laid back, adventurous, and love to travel. But, honestly, I’m a little high-strung, somewhat anxious, and cautiously adventurous. I love to get out and explore downtown or the country, to get in the car with no real destination in mind and drive just to see where I end up but at the same time I also love playing board games and cards with my buddies, having bad movie marathon nights (Mega-Shark vs Mecha-Shark if you want to absolutely waste an hour and twenty minutes of your life), spending an evening watching Community, Parks and Rec, or Archer (that’s how you get ants, Other Berry), and taking a weekend just to lounge around the house, go for a hike, and spend it in the company of the people I care about. I guess what I’m trying to say is: I like a little adventure, I like a little travel, but it’s not my life. I’m pretty geeky too. Not the painful, never leaves the house, can’t talk to girls geeky, but I do like Star Wars, Magic the Gathering, my PS3, comic book movies, Pokemon (c’mon, those little bastards are adorable), Buffy, Angel, Firefly, dinosaurs, zombies (ZOMBIE DINOSAURS!), bad board games, good board games, Dr. Horrible, Dungeons and Dragons, and I’m even a little embarrassed to say it, but I’ve LARPed once or twice too. I would like to think that I’ve struck a balance between enjoying the inane and silly and adult life but if we’re being honest and I had to pick between watching a drama or Adventure Time I’m going to pick Adventure Time. Otherwise I’m a hard worker, I pay my bills on time, I love to laugh; I try never to take life too seriously, and I’m slowly bordering on being responsible. I still have no idea what a ROTH-IRA is and I wish people at work would stop asking me if I have one. I’m also in a really good spot in life right now, I’m working at a job I really enjoy, I’ve got a nice little place backed up against hiking trails and downtown Hopkins (all the thrifting, all of it, it’s becoming a serious problem), and I’ve finally learned to be an adult and drink away my feelin-…I mean I’m in a good place emotionally. Totally what I meant to say. I’d like to meet someone that lives a healthy lifestyle. Over the past six years I’ve lost 145 pounds and I’ve come to LOVE being active. I want a hiking partner, I want someone to help encourage me to start running more, and I want to find someone whose idea of a good time is putting on a pair of sneakers and getting lost. Eating healthy is also important. It’s so much easier to “stay on the wagon” when the people you’re hanging out with don’t necessitate eating every meal at KFC for a Double Down with a side order of shame. I also like ‘em geeky. If you've made it through all this and want to chat or you’d like to join me in flogging Fox News anchors with a sack of oranges you should drop me a line. Oh, and I’m pretty awesome. And humble. Goodness gracious.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

I currently separated from my dog due to an unfortunate situation of him not adjusting well to life well in an apartment. He's with my mother these days and I see him several times a week but boy do I miss the little monster.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite spot to hang is actually a park (Rum River Regional). I love walking through it and trying new paths. The Stone Arch Bridge is also incredible and something must be said for the charm of rinky-dink downtown Anoka.


Anoka-Ramsey Community College, Coon Rapids, MN

Favorite things

Whiskers on kittens? Where do I start: Parks and Rec, Community, Dr. Horrible, my brown coat, spending the day hiking outside, sitting on a boat with friends, good coffee, bad coffee, any sort of caffeine, Rise Against, ice cream, zombies, brains.

For fun

Go check my wall of text that was tl;dr, I cover this up there.

Last read

Good Clinical Practices Handbook. I really need to start reading for fun and not work.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a clinical study coordinator at a medical device company. It's pretty not too terrible.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm white. No, really. I almost glow in the dark. I'm a honkey. My foot is like part Irish, I think, if that counts. And there's some British in there somewhere.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Not a believer, sorry. I have no problem with people who are and respect the hell out of them, but it's not my thing.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Almost done with my two year and then moving on to my four.