Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old woman | Toronto, ON, CAN | Seeking men 48-60 in Canada

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Of all the gin joints, in all the towns, in all the world, she walks into mine...

In her own words

I once saw Pavarotti interviewed. One of his daughters approached him for permission to marry, and he asked her: Is he your best friend, is he your best lover, and are you comfortable with “the silences” with him. This is my wish list. At times I can be a study in contrasts: intellectually challenging and open-minded, provocative and vulnerable, idealistic and pragmatic, structured and spontaneous, compassionate and fierce. The trick is finding the right balance. Being a writer, I am passionate about the arts – film, theatre, literature and music – and passionate about those who appreciate them. A child is one of life’s finest works of art (though I have yet to achieve this). So are relationships – family and friends – which are like gardens that must be tended to regularly or they will cease to grow. I love travelling, due in part to my parents' European DNA and the fact that I was born in Venezuela. I travel to L.A. to advance my screenwriting projects and to New York for my theatrical projects, but when travelling for pleasure, I opt for regions of Europe. In my last trip, I visited Rome and Cinque Terre. I also love red wine and good food, and on rare occasions I may even cook the food myself! I frequent a gym although I much prefer long walks. I’m interested in meeting someone who has similar tastes and interests, and dissimilar ones as well (I think it's important to be exposed to new things in life). But most of all I’m looking for a fellow romantic – someone who, like me, will fight the good fight to share a lifetime of experiences; who has the courage and capacity to stand behind his ideals and beliefs if and when necessary; who recognizes that day-to-day kindness and compassion are just as vital to the health of a relationship as moments of passion; who has the heightened sense of humour to laugh at life’s many absurdities; and who will never give up until the fat lady sings. And maybe not even then. It’s luck when we meet good people – but luck is never the reason they stay in our lives. I’d love to hear from you if you, like me, are tired of being online and truly want to find your life's partner, playmate and muse. I have photos posted so please provide photos if there are none. The reality is that we are visual, visceral creatures, and the words we use to describe ourselves can be secondary, in the beginning anyway, to that first visual impression/chemical reaction. Best of luck to everyone.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting



Political views


Favorite hot spots

New York, San Francisco, London, Rome, Florence

Favorite things

Adele, Ian Shaw, Annie Lennox, Jeff Buckley, Damien Rice, Coldplay, Dido, Pablo Conte, Sting,

For fun

Travelling, literature, film and theatre, basically anything arts-related, spending time with family and friends.

Last read

The Year of Magical Thinking, the play "Jerusalem," Solar, When You Are Engulfed in Flames



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Screenwriter and playwright
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
English father, Hungarian mother, born in Venezuela, immigrated to Canada when I was six.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Spiritual but not religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral