Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


69 year old woman | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking men 62-72 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
If you're not going forward you're going backward.

In her own words

Music is my passion. Put on the Mozart Requiem and I'm off in another world. Edith Piaf singing Milord has me in tears. Early Sinatra has all sorts of emotions going, depending on the song --- usually I feel that I'm singing and feeling what he's sung. The Beatles do the same thing in their generation. I also love early music and used to sing with a Renaissance group that sang on the street corners (or inside) every week. I'm also a big fan of poetry, running from the philosophic of Khalil Gibran to the whimsy of e. e. cummings to the macabre of Elenore Wylie. I am also a wordplay buff but I DO have the grace to laugh at myself when I fall into someone else's pun! I need time for myself each day --- to read, to dream, whatever. I don't want to be with someone who wants to be with me 24/7 other than in extraordinary circumstances. While I am clearly an emotional person, I also have an "anything but" side. My BS, MS and PhD are all in engineering. I worked as a programmer from the time computer memory was measured in bytes not megabytes. Later I went on to teach college. I am looking for someone who wants to share his loves and passions with me. They don't have to dovetail with mine. I am of the belief that if you don't go forward you are going backward. I don't intend to stop growing until they put those shovels full of dirt on my coffin. I want to be with someone who shares this philosophy. Just as clearly, I want someone with a sense of humor and who can laugh at himself. And he must at least tolerate cats. By the way, face fur is a nice plus! Friends are the dearest relationships you can have. Friendships take work and patience and love. They need to be nurtured and treasured. I've found that the amount of work on both sides limits the number of people whom I can call friends. Hopefully there are close acquaintances too, but they differ from friends. I am looking for both as well as for a partner..

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I can't imagine living without pets. My cats are part of the family. I also like well-behaved dogs who don't jump on me or kiss me on the face uninvited. My sister's greyhound is a sweetie. I have no experience with other critters. NO snakes tho.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In general I love zoos and natural history museums. I'm am arm chair naturalist. I also like non-oil-based graphic art. Not much of a traveler outside the country.


City College of the City University of New York, New York, NY

Favorite things

Opera, Mozart Requiem, vocal and symphonic classical music, NCIS, PBS News Hour, 60 Minutes, Doc Martin, (can't eat the food I love any more), documentaries, Cuddling and loving, American history, some periods of non-American history, science.

For fun

Read, listen to music (mostly classical and vocal but also like Frankie and the Beatles and who knows who else), walk for both exercise and entertainment, movies, theater, museums, the zoo, being with my grand nieces and nephews and their parents

Last read

1776 (David McCullough), The Bonesetter's Daughter (Amy Tan), The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (Stieg Larsson) The Chosen (Chiam Potok), anything by Rhys Bowen, The Importance of Being Ernest (Oscar Wilde) . I refuse to join Readers' Anonymous.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Silver Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
Having fun with my grandnephew who has turned out to also be another readaholic and devours recreational math and another who is showing talent and interest in music. My own kids all come with their own fur coats.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I've been termed a nonpracticing orthodox Jew. It fits. I know how I just mostly don't do. I DO have observant family and that matters to me. My exposure to non-Jewish traditions is very limited.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college
CCNY School of Engineering (BS, MS); CUNY Graduate School PhD