Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-35 in New York, New York, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Every new beginning comes from some other beginning's end.

In her own words

A few things to know about me...I grew up in New Jersey, escaped to the South for college, and now call NYC home. I am head over heels in love with this city and can't see myself anywhere else. I am a huge animal lover and am passionate about animal rights, wildlife conservation, and ocean conservation. I'm a vegetarian who eats fish, and last March I adopted a cat who I may be slightly obsessed with. One of the best moments of 2013 was when I organized a 20th anniversary screening of Free Willy to raise money for Oceana. I love to read and devour about a book week, which is why I work in publishing. My sister is my best friend and when we are together, things get ridiculous. My family is the most important thing to me and I talk to my mom and dad quite often. My dad is a former chef and it's because of him, I know how to work a kitchen and am a foodie. I'll try anything once and the more strange and weird something sounds on a menu, the better. I took up running in college, and ran my first half marathon in San Francisco a year and a half ago. My favorite race distance is a 10K though I'm hoping to run another half soon. The adjectives I would use to describe myself are: introspective, curious, thoughtful, compassionate, bubbly, talkative, and fun. After being the girl who always had a boyfriend in high school, I have enjoyed getting to know myself outside of a relationship these past several years and savor my alone time. I would never get into a relationship just to be in a relationship. For me, it's about finding someone who radiates happiness , compassion, and awareness, and can make me laugh until my stomach hurts. I'm in no rush to jump into anything. I'm waiting patiently for something.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

My cat's name is Gino and he is the sweetest. If you don't like Gino or animals in general, we're going to have a problem.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In the city, I spend a lot of time in the village, Chelsea, UWS, and Brooklyn. My favorite place I traveled to outside of the US was Israel. I am hoping to make it to Italy this year.


College of Charleston, Charleston, SC

Favorite things

Music: Rachael Yamagata, the Beatles, Death Cab for Cutie, Bright Eyes Movies: Empire Records, Whip It!, Almost Famous TV: Sex in the City, Friends. My guilty pleasure and one vice is 90s-00s teen soap operas; see: Dawson's Creek, the OC

For fun

I love exploring the city. I could spends hours walking from one end to the other. I enjoy hanging out with friends, catching concerts at the Bowery Ballroom, reading, going to the movies, trying new foods, traveling, and seeing family.

Last read

The World Without You by Joshua Henkin, Devil in the White City by Erik Larson, A New Earth by Eckhart Toole



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Book publicist
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
While I consider myself to more spiritual than religious, I want to be in a relationship with someone familiar and understands the Jewish culture.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral