Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Richmond, VA, USA | Seeking women 26-37 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
What sets you apart?

In his own words

I’m a thoughtful guy looking for a smart, interesting woman who makes me laugh. I promise to try to return the favor! I'll be the first to admit I'm a bit of a nerd (apparently an INTP in Myers-Briggs terms) and that I really value the company of people who have unique hobbies and intellectual or athletic interests. Although I value alone time more than most people do--I'm the opposite of clingy!--I'm extremely loyal and committed to those people who do make it into my inner circle. Having a partner with a good sense of humor is important to me because mine is somewhat dry and dark (my sense of humor, not my partner); I'm very sarcastic . I never thought of myself as *funny* per se until I began teaching undergraduates and noticed how many laughs are evoked by simply saying what I (mistakenly?) suspected everyone was already thinking. The upside is that it's nearly impossible to offend me with a joke. It's never "too soon," damnit. In short, if you don't live in fear of conversations straying toward a consequential or substantive topic, have a good sense of humor, and like dogs, we may just get along!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats

According to a DNA test, the 65-pound creature I rescued from the animal shelter is half American Staffordshire, but the other half remains a mystery. Her name is Alice, and she loves other dogs, people, and tug-of-war.

Political views



Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

Being greeted by my dog, deep conversations, being so interested in something that I lose track of time, the moment of insight when I understand something for the first time.

For fun

Some fun things I do regularly include long bicycle rides, going to the dog park, playing the piano (I’m not much of a singer though), and watching entire seasons of television shows in two days on Nexflix.

Last read

Let's see...the last thing I read, unrelated to my work anyway, was an article in the Chronicle of Higher Education.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a cognitive scientist, researcher, and teacher.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm mostly Dutch and Irish.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was raised Catholic though. I even had nuns for teachers as a kid.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral