Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Chapel Hill, NC, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

I'm honestly still laughing over some of the "headlines" i just read...I guess everyone has to do this though. Um, let's travel, wine, adventures, spontaneity, humor...etc, but who doesn't? A passport is a must for me, along with a job, interesting story and a decent joke. I love learning new things and being around people who can teach me something. A healthy lifestyle is important, I love being outside and staying active. I grew up in Charlottesville, VA, went to school in NC, spent a few years in southern CA, found myself back in VA for a few years, and now back in NC trying to find my way around... I know this is a dating site, but now that I'm new to this area, I'm actually just as interested in meeting fun people in the who can show me around, so no pressure! I obviously haven't found exactly what I'm looking for as far as "long term" goes, but there are definitely certain things I'm attracted to in a man, masculinity being up there on my list...I appreciate the ability to change a tire, open a door, and get dirty. That being said, an education and intellect are equally important, as is the ability to order a decent wine (I'm no wine snob, I can completely appreciate a bottle from Trader Joe's!). I enjoy planning adventures, but I really appreciate someone who can take the time to surprise me too. I think a lot of people would describe me as independent and strong willed (maybe stubborn, if I'm being honest). I'm incredibly loyal and very transparent. I think life should be lived with passion, so I'm attracted to passionate people. Someone who can challenge me intellectually and emotionally is probably a good counterpart for me. I think respect is probably the most important aspect of a relationship and I respect self confidence, independence, and drive. Oh, and as a superficial afterthought, I have found that I don't particularly like guys with glass coffee tables, fish tanks, or wall to wall carpeting...and while we all slip up every now and then, bad grammar is a turn off, so are video and computer games. It takes me about 20 minutes to get ready for a night out, I rarely use hair products, and I appreciate the same in all human beings. Apologies in advance to anyone that may offend. I do, at some point want children (unaided by Viagra), with someone that I imagine could throw a baseball or wrestle without throwing their back out...point is, please respect my age range. Thanks! ---Now that I'm no longer naive to the ways of this site...PLEASE don't bother wasting time "winking" "liking" "favoriting" and most of all e-mailing me if you are over 40. Also, of course everyone likes to be told they're pretty, but if that's all you have to say, I'm not going to bother responding. What else??? I can't believe I'm actually writing this, but if you have a tanning bed in the back ground of one of your photos, no. That makes me sound a bit harsh, I know, if the above statement does not apply to you, please know I'm actually a really nice, compassionate person. I enjoy focusing on the positive, but I'm overwhelmed by creepiness this forum can expose.

Her interests

Camping , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Ok, she's a more of a creature than a dog. I rescued her and love all dogs...cats, not so much.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any new place. I'd usually opt for going somewhere new over a place I've been before. Favorite places...New Zealand, the coast of France, Charleston, San Diego, Trinidad and Tobago, and a quick trip to Puerto Rico is always fun.


The University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Greensboro, NC

Favorite things

Outside, sun, four wheelers, fishing, water, travel, music, flip flops, books, art, laughing, wine, fires, pretty things, my dog, fall, lakes, family, BBQ... This turned into a stream of conciuosness...BBQ sauce, corn, fields, wine, cheese, olive oil

For fun

I think a lot of things are fun. Thinking about how to fit them all in the next 170 characters is not fun. This will have to wait.

Last read

A recipe for salmon and wise; Cutting for Stone. My favorite book is The Giving Tree, my favorite adult book is The Fountain Head. Read Atlas Shrugged...Brusque ruined it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Other profession
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Some Cherokee, not enough to get a scholarship, Irish and German
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I believe in Karma. I don't practice any religion, but I respect them all...I suppose anything in moderation works for me...
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in economics and political science, minor in philosophy